Ramen Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a simple different slaw recipe, has great flavor. I use apple cider vinegar, I think it has a better flaover than plane white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Latham, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I have been making it for years with red onions and rice wine vinegar. Plus 3 crisp crumbled bacon strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love this and the flavors haven't even had time to meld! This came together so quickly, which made me happy. I used Shrimp Ramen Noodles because it's what I had on hand. I'm already looking forward to lunch tomorrow when I get to enjoy this as it's supposed to be. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
A favorite with family and extended family. Great with barbeque, on fish tacos, or as several of us say, "I could eat it by the bowlful!" I tweaked it a little (but it is great as is, too) by toasting the almonds and ramen noodles in a little bit of butter until lightly browned. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Jasek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love this salad! It's easy to make and gets better with time, except the noodles get soggy. My solution....I don't add the noodles until we are ready to eat it. I mix the noodles in as I go. I used 1 cup of almonds instead of half sunflower seeds - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Liked the recipe. For more of an oriental flavor, I added 2 teaspoons of sesame oil to the vinegar/oil dressing. I also added the sunflower seeds about 30 min before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Quick to make! Light, delicious side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this exactly the way the recipe stated. It was delicious! I took it to a family dinner get-together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have made this a few times as listed, but I only really make it for block parties and other potluck dinners, so here are my tweaks for a triple batch. For a triple batch to serve a crowd, use two bags cole slaw and one bag broccoli slaw, and three packages of Ramen noodles. (I use the kind from Whole Foods, so there is no MSG in the seasoning packets. Yes, it exists.) Do not quite double the dressing mixture, as it will get soggy. Still use one part of the oil, substitiute some seseame oil for the other oil. (I use cocunut oil, and I use rice or coconut vinegar.) I also use a scant 1/4 cup of sugar for the entire trip batch. (It is too sweet for my taste, otherwise.) Add 2-3 packets of the seasoning packets to taste and quickly wisk or blend it together. Pour it over the slaw mixture. Shortly before serving (approx. 30 minutes) add the broken ramen noodles and 1 cup of sunflower seeds. (We have a tree nut allergy, so I cannot use almonds, and because it's for a crowd I rarely add peanuts so it isn't off limits for those allergy folks either.) My version is always a hit, and people always ask for my substitutions because it is less oily, less sugary, and still has a ton of flavor. It is such a great pot luck dish because there is nothing in it to spoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was fantastic and will become a regular on the menu here. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States