Ramen Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a simple different slaw recipe, has great flavor. I use apple cider vinegar, I think it has a better flaover than plane white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Latham, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I have been making it for years with red onions and rice wine vinegar. Plus 3 crisp crumbled bacon strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love this and the flavors haven't even had time to meld! This came together so quickly, which made me happy. I used Shrimp Ramen Noodles because it's what I had on hand. I'm already looking forward to lunch tomorrow when I get to enjoy this as it's supposed to be. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
A favorite with family and extended family. Great with barbeque, on fish tacos, or as several of us say, "I could eat it by the bowlful!" I tweaked it a little (but it is great as is, too) by toasting the almonds and ramen noodles in a little bit of butter until lightly browned. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Jasek
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love this salad! It's easy to make and gets better with time, except the noodles get soggy. My solution....I don't add the noodles until we are ready to eat it. I mix the noodles in as I go. I used 1 cup of almonds instead of half sunflower seeds - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Adding craisins to this recipe gives it a nice little tangy flavor to. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcallihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this exactly the way the recipe stated. It was delicious! I took it to a family dinner get-together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristin Frey
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used rice vinegar, peanut oil and sesame seeds in place of cider vinegar, canola oil and sunflower seeds because i didn't have those ingredients on hand. I doubled the recipe for my family of six and everyone loved it. Very quick to prepare and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristin Frey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Love this...Made a double batch for a cookout on Saturday. Had it on top of pulled Pork leftovers yesterday and brought the last of it in a Tupper bowl for lunch today. I use Cider Vinegar, added a bit of Soy and also (this time) subbed out the sugar for a couple tablespoons of homemade blood orange marmalade to the dressing. Lightly citrusy this time. Refreshing and healthy for lunch...even with the soggy noodles it's a winner. Tossed on a few new slivered almonds for new crunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Liked the recipe. For more of an oriental flavor, I added 2 teaspoons of sesame oil to the vinegar/oil dressing. I also added the sunflower seeds about 30 min before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States