Ramen Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a simple different slaw recipe, has great flavor. I use apple cider vinegar, I think it has a better flaover than plane white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Latham, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love this and the flavors haven't even had time to meld! This came together so quickly, which made me happy. I used Shrimp Ramen Noodles because it's what I had on hand. I'm already looking forward to lunch tomorrow when I get to enjoy this as it's supposed to be. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this exactly the way the recipe stated. It was delicious! I took it to a family dinner get-together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I have been making it for years with red onions and rice wine vinegar. Plus 3 crisp crumbled bacon strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Nice, refreshing salad! I used Ramen Chicken instead, seeing as I didn't have the Oriental on hand. So easy and wonderful flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I've made this for my Ladies' Night get together and it was a HUGE hit! What a wonderful and easy salad to make. Seriously, it takes more time to sit in the fridge than it does to make it. Next time, I'm going to add raisins or dried cranberries for a hint of sweetness but it is just perfect how it is. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I originally had this when someone made it for a potluck and I asked for the recipe and was referred directly to this one!! The only changes I made were using red wine vinegar in place of the white wine vinegar (as others have suggested). In place of the seasoning packet, and to cut down on sodium and MSG, I substitute it for 1/4 tsp each onion powder, ground ginger, garlic powder, and pepper. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Adding craisins to this recipe gives it a nice little tangy flavor to. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have to leave out the almonds because of allergies. I also had cilantro and cut back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Awesome!! Its a staple on camping trips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States