Ramen Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I highly recommend this! If you're not feeling well or fighting a cold, this would especially be a good soup to have. I did use 1/2 packet of the chicken seasoning packet that came with the soup, as well as 1 tsp of no-sodium chicken granules (afraid of the high sodium content with the soy sauce). I didn't have chile oil so subbed with Siracha sauce, and also used powdered ginger, garlic and onion powder, and some chopped canned mushrooms. The longer cooking time gives the noodles a different (better) texture than when normally prepared. I forgot I was having ramen noodles because it tasted like something from a restaurant! Thanks dakota for a great recipe that I'm sure to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I added miso patse so that I can get a nice flavourful broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe concept! I used 3 packs of ramen noodles (chicken flavored), one 12 oz bag of frozen mixed vegetables and 2 hot dogs cut up into finger nail size pieces. I put on a pot of cold water and when it boiled I added the noodles and let the pot reboil. While that was going I put the the frozen vegetables in a sauce pan with 1/4 cup of water and 1tbs butter heated on medium heat covered, after 5-6minutes drain liquid from vegetables and added to the pot with noodles and also add chicken flavor packets that came with ramen noodles let stimmer (low heat) for a few minutes while cutting up the hotdogs into little bites. Take 1/4 cup of the noodles/vegetable broth and add to the same sauce pan with the hot dog pieces cover with lid, stir a few times so it doesn't burn approx 5 min then add to pot, stir and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Five stars for a really great starter Asian noodle soup...I made mine with zucchini and carrots cut into 1 1/2 in. sticks...threw in some mushrooms, fresh garlic, ginger and green onions. I was able to get some fresh noodles too and with the vegetable broth, soy sauce and a splash of sesame oil and sriracha sauce...YUM, just what I as was looking for...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
good recipe. i added mushrooms to mine and doubled the amount of soup. i also added about 2 teaspoons of sesame oil in place of the chili oil since i have a family member who can't have spicy food. plus, it had a nuttier flavor that i just love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is good ! I tried it without the chilli oil and varied the method of cooking to my liking. 1. I fried the ginger and some fresh veg. in sesame oil (mixed with olive); I set this aside. 2. I cooked the ramen separately, drain it and soak it in cold water to get more "springy" noodles. Thereafter, I drain the cold water away. 3. I combine the other ingredients (seasoning, dried vegetables, ginger and fresh vegetables) with the ramen; pour in some hot water and bring the whole thing to a gentle boil before removing it from the heat. 4. Serve with chopped spring onions and dash of sesame oil. Hope you like this ! Xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This soup was good. I like that I can make Top Ramen (which I love) with veggie broth. I didn't have chili oil so I used chili sauce and it worked great. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was ok. It was very bland... maybe i'm just used to a more salty ramen soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Still ramen noodles. Not for me, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
If you use their seasoning packet I don't think you'll need any more soy sauce. You can add any vegetable you like, some ideas are: Chinese cabbage (don't cook it too long), regular cabbage, bok choy etc., for meat: left over chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States