Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this to bring for X-mas. Everyone loved the refreshing taste of it. I doubled the recipe and unfortunately, the noodles were quite unruly to deal with. I will make it again for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLACKERM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Really great make-a-day-ahead salad - enjoyed by all ages. We added tiny shrimp and mixed red, yellow and green pepper for color. Well worth the time it takes to cut everything up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!! You can get creative w/ it! I didn't have water chestnuts on hand or red onion so I simply added more green pepper & I used wild leeks instead of onion. My family loves it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This salad is a definite keeper. It is so quick to make. Fifteen minutes before I had to have lunch on the table I needed extra food and this was ready and delicious when we sat down to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I made this for a Fourth of July picnic because I happened to have most of the ingredients.I wasn't sure about how it would taste, but I made it anyways. I got a lot of complements! It was very good. I omitted the water chestnuts, and added more celery. I used frozen stirfry peppers, although I would've liked fresh better. All in all, VERY EASY and VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I took this salad to a luncheon and everybody loved it! My picky daughter even liked it!! Who would have thought ramen noodles could be so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I made this recipe for a family picnic on Memorial Day and everyone loved it. I gave some to my sister and a friend of mine and they both requested the recipe as well. It is very much like a recipe with mock crab in it that I have eaten before from the deli. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My family loves this salad, we can never get enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This was sooooo good. I made it the day before and the flavor was so good. Very easy to make. I will diffently be making this again and again. I attend a lot of potlucks and this is perfect to take. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Good recipe. I made it just like it said except I forgot to add the ramen seasoning to mayo and it was still eaten. I'm sure w/the ramen seasoing it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States