Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This really made a lot and the noodles stuck together big time! The recipe calls for four noodle packages, but it doesn't state how much seasoning mix is to be used as there is a packet for each package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Really great make-a-day-ahead salad - enjoyed by all ages. We added tiny shrimp and mixed red, yellow and green pepper for color. Well worth the time it takes to cut everything up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great salad. My kids really enjoyed it. I didn't add the water chesnuts but instead added brocoli. Also I only used half of the ramen seasoning and it was perfect. Adding dill was a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this to bring for X-mas. Everyone loved the refreshing taste of it. I doubled the recipe and unfortunately, the noodles were quite unruly to deal with. I will make it again for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLACKERM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made this for company (first time I made it) and we all loved it. I had no problems with the noodles sticking. I had the veggies cut and the peas in a bowl. As soon as I drained the noodles, I rinsed with cold water and immediately added to the bowl and mixed it up. I only used 3 packages of the noodles (all I had), added 2 cups of peas, and mixed 3 packages of the noodle seasoning to the 1 cup of mayo. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I loved this recipe! If you break up the noodles and add just a touch of olive oil while boiling, the noodles don't stick. I left out the bell pepper, and added almond slivers. I used 3 packets of the seasoning to the 1 cup of mayonnaise, and it had just the right flavoring. I minced the onion and celery, and did a course chop of the waterchestnuts, so no single ingredient was too overpowering. It got rave reviews at the potluck. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!! You can get creative w/ it! I didn't have water chestnuts on hand or red onion so I simply added more green pepper & I used wild leeks instead of onion. My family loves it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I made this for a Memorial Day potluck. I did think it was fairly easy, and I may make it again for another potluck down the road...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This is a great salad, especially for the summer. Quick to prepare and delicious. My family loved it and I will be making it again and again. I substituted some of the veggies (not a pea fan) and it turned out great. I also added some toasted sesame seeds which added a nice flavour. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This salad is a definite keeper. It is so quick to make. Fifteen minutes before I had to have lunch on the table I needed extra food and this was ready and delicious when we sat down to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States