Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
so so with a little mayo. otherwise, would not consider making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Awesome, easy to make recipe!! Absolutely a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Although this was highly rated, I thought it was a little bland for my taste. I followed the other reviewer's advice and only used 2 packets of ramen seasoning. I'm thinking that it really needed all 4. I added dill and vinegar as other's suggested, doubled the peas and added extra veggies. I liked the simplicity and the crunchiness was great. I will probably try again after I figure out what will give it some more "zip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great salad. My kids really enjoyed it. I didn't add the water chesnuts but instead added brocoli. Also I only used half of the ramen seasoning and it was perfect. Adding dill was a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I don't normally serve a salad at a pot luck or family gathering until I've tried it, but I thought I'd take a chance on this one because of the great reviews. I'm so glad that I did! I received many requests for the recipe! I following the recipe exactly for the salad ingredients, but I only added 2 of the packets of ramen noodle seasoning to the mayo rather than all 4 after reading through some of the comments that it was a little salty. Plus I added some dill week like the previous poster. This salad is best served chilled for at least a couple hours or over night. I plan to make again at a family gathering next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This noodle salad was really good. Everyone loves it. I did make a couple of changes to it. I added some fresh dill, which really added to the flavor. Also, when I mixed the mayo sauce with the other ingredients, it seemed much too thick and a little too salty. I added two tablespoons of apple cider vinegar to cut the salt taste down a little and to make it a little less thick. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Good recipe. I made it just like it said except I forgot to add the ramen seasoning to mayo and it was still eaten. I'm sure w/the ramen seasoing it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This was sooooo good. I made it the day before and the flavor was so good. Very easy to make. I will diffently be making this again and again. I attend a lot of potlucks and this is perfect to take. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!! You can get creative w/ it! I didn't have water chestnuts on hand or red onion so I simply added more green pepper & I used wild leeks instead of onion. My family loves it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My family loves this salad, we can never get enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States