Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is the perfect recipe for someone to tweek to their personal tastes. A friend had this at a party and I make it with just the ramen noodles, mayo, carrots (cooked slightly), celery, onion and a little parsley. Was TERRIFIC. Going to make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe! I have made it several times and absolutely love it. It's irritating when users rate recipes based on all the changes they make, so I made this recipe according to the directions. Having said that, I may tweak it a bit according to my taste, but I was completely happy with the recipe as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I would not even give this one a so so and would not make it again. It sounded pretty good but not one person liked it out of five served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This salad was so good, I think I liked it better then anyone else in the house. I didn't have any peppers on hand so I used cucumber, I only had 2 teriyaki chic and 1 beef ramen packets so that it what I used and it was still delicious! So easy and cheap to make! Oh and I added a little bit of chopped dry salami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted like imitation crab meat, I am not sure why it must be the seasoning packets combined with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is wonderful! At first, I was unsure how this would come out, but it's great! I omitted the peas since I don't care for them, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This is a keeper for sure, thank you! *12/26/07* I made this again today, and this time added bacon bits and dill weed as other reviewers suggested. These additions are a nice touch to the orginal recipe. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I thought this was very good and easy to make. I changed some ingredients, putting into it what I had in the frig. I diced 1 whole tomato and did not add the water chestnuts, peas or celery. I put in a little thawed frozen spinach too. I also added a little vinegar as recommended and topped it with bacon bits (the kids loved that). Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I was a little unsure of this recipe when I first saw it, but decided to give it a try! Boy, was I pleasantly surprised....it is great!!!! Perfect lite lunch for me during the week (I use light mayo)....I normally make this at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for a Superbowl party. Got very mixed reviews. I myself didn't like it at all...way to onion-y and I even cut that in half from the original recipe. My husband disagreed and thought this was very tasty. Hense, the 3 star rating. All in all, I doubt I will make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This really made a lot and the noodles stuck together big time! The recipe calls for four noodle packages, but it doesn't state how much seasoning mix is to be used as there is a packet for each package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States