Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was a big hit at the church potluck! I used all the seasoning packets and it seemed to turn out well. I do think next time I'll try using 3 packages of noodles instead of 4 and see if I like the noodle-vegetable ratio any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Vegan Adaptation: This is quick and easy. I used 4 packets of noodles, and instead of the seasoning packets, I used a T. or so of Chickpea Miso. Instead of green peas, I used diced avacado, and used red bell pepper and white sweet onion and added some chopped black olives. For the Mayo, I used Veganaise, which was delicious. Thank you for posting this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I tried this on the recommendation of a friend and the whole family really liked it. I found it a little too salty; next time I'll use 3 packets of seasoning instead of four, and maybe substitute diced daikon for the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I stumbled across this recipe a year ago and have made it several times since. It's fabulous!! I've added chopped chicken breast and used it as a meal during the summer. It's so versatile. Making it again today to take to a church cook out. I can't wait to eat!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Randolph, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
definitely needs some sprucing up!! dressing fell flat for me, had to give 2 *'s. Only use the flavoring fromthe soup sparingly, very salty. I put 1 clove of grated garlic and ginger, 1/2 tsp of sesame oil and chili oil (very spicy), and 1 tblsp of honey. you can probably adjust these according to taste. But very good after I changed the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this was tasty. used 3 packs of seasoning and it was just right. Used green onion instead of red. Liked the crunch. Is a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This has to be one of the least healthy salads I've ever eaten, however, it is so yummy! My husband always asks me to make it and our left-overs are usually gone within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good. Used 3 packets of seasoning (I might try all four next time) added cucumbers and took out the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe TONS of times because of the rave reviews I get on it! I am not a big cook and like things quick and easy. This fits the bill! VERY easy to make and loved by all! I have been asked to make it for graduation parties and even a wedding!! You definitely want to try it!!! TIPS: I break up the noodles before I cook it so they are easier to handle. I use all the 4 packets of seasoning and usually add some extra mayo. (I use Hellmans Lite) but you can use whatever you prefer. It is fun to add other substitutions/additions as well! Anything with color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I have made this side for several family parties - each time it is a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States