Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Definitely chill overnight, but a great, simple pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I took it to a girls get together and it was a hit. I made exactly as written. I made the day before the party. No one thought it was too salty. I did use low fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a big hit at a company cover dish. I doctored it up a little by adding a can of yellow corn for more color, and I doubled the amount of peas. Finally I seasoned with a generous amount of smoked paprika which added a good flavor and a nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
What a great and easy to prepare salad; it is also easily customizable and extremely pocket friendly. My secret to preventing the Ramen noodles from sticking is to first break up the noodles slightly and then to add a few drops of Asian Flavored Sesame Oil while the noodles are boiling. Some of the Sesame Oil still sticks to the noodles when you run them under the cold water, and instantly adds a nice flavor. I added frozen carrots and peas which I boiled beforehand. I noticed the can of water chestnuts I had was made in China so I eliminated them entirely (mainly due to the recent food scare there) and opted to double the green pepper and celery instead. I also added one shallot, chopped finely, along with two green onions, also chopped finely. I used regular Mayonaise but ended up using less than the recipe called for and I only used a little of the pre-packet Ramen seasoning because of the sodium content but added a few drops of low sodium soy sauce for color and consistency. Overall, this is a great recipe that can be easily adapted to whatever ingredients you prefer or what you may happen to have on hand. I'll definitely be keeping this one in my rotation and I'll keep experimenting but for now, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oranaise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was really good I didn't have celery or water chestnuts so I used red yellow and orange peppers instead of green, onion, peas and I used three packs of ramen noodles but only 2 seasoning packets. I also added a little dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this because my teenage son likes ramen noodle soup and I wasnt expecting much from this recipe but I ended up loving this. It is nothing like the soup. I only used two of the soup packets to cut back a little on the high sodium and it was still very tasty. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made this for company (first time I made it) and we all loved it. I had no problems with the noodles sticking. I had the veggies cut and the peas in a bowl. As soon as I drained the noodles, I rinsed with cold water and immediately added to the bowl and mixed it up. I only used 3 packages of the noodles (all I had), added 2 cups of peas, and mixed 3 packages of the noodle seasoning to the 1 cup of mayo. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This recipe provide a great "jumping off point." I bought a bottle of delicious asian dressing but had no idea what went into an asian noodle salad. I followed the recipe very loosely, swapping some of the veggies and swapping half the mayonnaise for my bottled dressing plus some chili garlic sauce. Added cold chopped rotisserie chicken. Delish! And I can think of a dozens of yummy variations now that I have the basic idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I added leftover roast chicken (shredded) and some cooked from frozen asian veggies and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Fantastic! I made this for a potluck lunch, and it was a big hit! I live in Japan, and for some reason could not locate all the of ingredients listed. I subbed fresh snow peas for the frozen green peas, and added in some finely sliced green onion and it was delicious! The noodles do stick together but the taste was really nice. I also used soy-sauce based mayo, which gave it a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States