Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This really made a lot and the noodles stuck together big time! The recipe calls for four noodle packages, but it doesn't state how much seasoning mix is to be used as there is a packet for each package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I halved the recipe just to try it and very tasty, tried the other reviewers suggestion omitted water chestnuts added baby shrimp and frozen vegetable medley no peas used the shrimp flavored packages also added some lemon juice and old bay seasoning really enjoyed it but found it to be a little dry .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
so so with a little mayo. otherwise, would not consider making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Awesome, easy to make recipe!! Absolutely a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Although this was highly rated, I thought it was a little bland for my taste. I followed the other reviewer's advice and only used 2 packets of ramen seasoning. I'm thinking that it really needed all 4. I added dill and vinegar as other's suggested, doubled the peas and added extra veggies. I liked the simplicity and the crunchiness was great. I will probably try again after I figure out what will give it some more "zip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great salad. My kids really enjoyed it. I didn't add the water chesnuts but instead added brocoli. Also I only used half of the ramen seasoning and it was perfect. Adding dill was a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I don't normally serve a salad at a pot luck or family gathering until I've tried it, but I thought I'd take a chance on this one because of the great reviews. I'm so glad that I did! I received many requests for the recipe! I following the recipe exactly for the salad ingredients, but I only added 2 of the packets of ramen noodle seasoning to the mayo rather than all 4 after reading through some of the comments that it was a little salty. Plus I added some dill week like the previous poster. This salad is best served chilled for at least a couple hours or over night. I plan to make again at a family gathering next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This noodle salad was really good. Everyone loves it. I did make a couple of changes to it. I added some fresh dill, which really added to the flavor. Also, when I mixed the mayo sauce with the other ingredients, it seemed much too thick and a little too salty. I added two tablespoons of apple cider vinegar to cut the salt taste down a little and to make it a little less thick. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Good recipe. I made it just like it said except I forgot to add the ramen seasoning to mayo and it was still eaten. I'm sure w/the ramen seasoing it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This was sooooo good. I made it the day before and the flavor was so good. Very easy to make. I will diffently be making this again and again. I attend a lot of potlucks and this is perfect to take. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States