Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe! I have made it several times and absolutely love it. It's irritating when users rate recipes based on all the changes they make, so I made this recipe according to the directions. Having said that, I may tweak it a bit according to my taste, but I was completely happy with the recipe as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I would not even give this one a so so and would not make it again. It sounded pretty good but not one person liked it out of five served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This salad was so good, I think I liked it better then anyone else in the house. I didn't have any peppers on hand so I used cucumber, I only had 2 teriyaki chic and 1 beef ramen packets so that it what I used and it was still delicious! So easy and cheap to make! Oh and I added a little bit of chopped dry salami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted like imitation crab meat, I am not sure why it must be the seasoning packets combined with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is wonderful! At first, I was unsure how this would come out, but it's great! I omitted the peas since I don't care for them, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This is a keeper for sure, thank you! *12/26/07* I made this again today, and this time added bacon bits and dill weed as other reviewers suggested. These additions are a nice touch to the orginal recipe. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I thought this was very good and easy to make. I changed some ingredients, putting into it what I had in the frig. I diced 1 whole tomato and did not add the water chestnuts, peas or celery. I put in a little thawed frozen spinach too. I also added a little vinegar as recommended and topped it with bacon bits (the kids loved that). Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I was a little unsure of this recipe when I first saw it, but decided to give it a try! Boy, was I pleasantly surprised....it is great!!!! Perfect lite lunch for me during the week (I use light mayo)....I normally make this at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for a Superbowl party. Got very mixed reviews. I myself didn't like it at all...way to onion-y and I even cut that in half from the original recipe. My husband disagreed and thought this was very tasty. Hense, the 3 star rating. All in all, I doubt I will make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This really made a lot and the noodles stuck together big time! The recipe calls for four noodle packages, but it doesn't state how much seasoning mix is to be used as there is a packet for each package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I halved the recipe just to try it and very tasty, tried the other reviewers suggestion omitted water chestnuts added baby shrimp and frozen vegetable medley no peas used the shrimp flavored packages also added some lemon juice and old bay seasoning really enjoyed it but found it to be a little dry .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States