Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Every time I make this cole slaw (my daughter-in-law's favorite) I'm asked for the recipe. I'd suggest making it 4 - 6 hrs. in advance if you'd like your noodles a bit crunchy, more time if you'd like them softer. Suit to your taste and I guarantee, you'll love it! It's very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really better than traditional coleslaw recipes. Great alone or in pulled pork sandwiches. Brisket too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I doubled the sauce recipe and used a bag of coleslaw mix from Sam's Club. I also compromised as I didn't have any white wine vinegar, so i used rice wine vinegar plus 2 T of red wine vinegar. I didn't have any sesame seeds or almonds, so I used 1T sesame oil. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I have been making this for years and it is my favorite coleslaw! The things I do different is to add sunflower seeds to the mix and toast altogether with the broken up ramen noodles, and usually use the oriental flavor. I would suggest to add everything together right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Fresh, Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is so good and easy! I toasted the sesame seeds, almonds and broken noodles all together and doubled the dressing but did not add second package of Ramon noodle flavoring. I doubled the sesame oil, rice vinegar and sugar and that was enough flavor. I put the green onions in with the dressing and mixed. I chopped up the cabbage instead of shredding, added shredded carrots for color and it was very good and did not get mushy, also looked better serving on plates. Served with pulled pork sandwiches on oven toasted buns! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Hubby and I both liked this. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used some sesame oil, rice vinegar, added 2 T. soy sauce (omitted salt) and sautéed the ramen noodles with the almonds and sesame seeds. I ended up using 10-12 oz of pre-packaged coleslaw mix and I felt that was the perfect amount with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I left out sesame seeds - still delicious - interesting flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Not bad, but nothing great. Kills my jaw from all the chewing. :0 I did change it just a bit- I added 3 Tbs. sugar, 1/4 c. veg oil, 4 Tbs. rice vinegar, 2 pkgs of ramen & 1/2 c. toasted almonds. I originally gave this 3 star when the ramen was crunchy- not a fan. But once it set in the fridge for a day..... yummy and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Followed instructions exactly and it was so good! Simple but very flavorful dressing. I think it would be delicious to add crispy bacon too. Trying that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States