Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was an awesome recipe! I doubled this recipe and it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Zurek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Excellent recipe!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We love this recipe! I always use a bag of Cole slaw instead of cabbage, double the dressing and use the spicy ramen seasoning packet instead of chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made this recipe for my friends, used Dole coleslaw .Added their dressing packet to the dressing mixture. This time around added sliced to chicken to make a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great for pot luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Super easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nina72688
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe, did some adaptations. Yesterday family raved on this recipe which I doubled to accommodate the crowd. 1) Used purple cabbage for a brighter Fall color presentation 2) Subbed sugar for organic Stevia: each individual Stevia packet is equivalent to 2 tsp sugar --- a TBSP = 3 tsp, therefore that would be 3 packets if you're the making recipe as is, if doubling,6 packets or to taste. 3) Swapped half the oil out for sesame oil 4) Used half seasoned rice vinegar and half white wine vinegar since I didn't have enough of the rice vinegar 5) In addition to toasting the sesame seeds and sliced almonds, I opted to toast the crushed Ramen noodles too to avoid the sogginess others mentioned. There's only a little of the coleslaw left this morning and the Ramen noodles are still mostly crunchy! 5) FOLLOWING SOMEONE THE OTHER REVIEWERS SUGGESTIONS, I did not assemble it until right before serving. REFLECTIONS *** I think if you roast the Ramen noodles, it would be safe and optimal to put it together about 30 -60 minutes before, to help the flavors marinate a bit, because I notice it's more flavorful this morning. Next time I will try it that way and post an update if it made a difference. If anyone else is brave enough to try this and post feel free ? By the way, sorry no pic. As usual was rushing yesterday! Will post what's left in a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cjgrc
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent! Quick and easy to prepare! Everyone loved at the BBQ I took it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Easy to make. Husband says: "It's good." Subbed rice wine vinegar for the vinegar, didn't toast anything, decreased the sugar, and omitted the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I like most anything Asian, but I didn't care for this much. I found it to be too salty and too peppery. I gave this two stars due to how quick and easy this was to make. Perhaps next time I will try to modify the recipe and see if I get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States