Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
i liked this, but i don't see the point of adding the ramen. next time i will leave it out and save the calories/fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delish! Made it with Sloppy Joe's from this site. A few changes. 1) first toasted ramen noodles then toasted sesame seeds and almonds 2) used 1T less sugar 3) only used three green onions and that was plenty 4) used a bag of coleslaw salad. 5) 1/2 grapeseed oil and 1/2 sesame oil 6) used red wine vinegar This will be my go to coleslaw recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This salad is quick, easy,and tasty. I do change it up a bit either by adding shredded carrots or using a bagged slaw that includes carrots. We like to add a few drops of sesame oil to the dressing. Really good if you pour the dressing over cubed cooked chicken or turkey and let it soak a bit before adding it all {dressing and chicken} to the salad. Toss in a few raisins,sunflower seeds . . . Have some fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
A huge hit with my family, and so easy to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I Love this crunchiness of this recipe, but my husband likes the old fashion way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I used 2 16oz. bags of prepared coleslaw, 3 chicken flavored ramen noodles, sunflower and sesame seeds. For the dressing, I mixed 1/4 cup veggie oil, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup rice vinegar and 2 packets of the Ramen seasoning. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Can't say enough about this slaw. Divine! I used red cabbage and it was fantastic. I couldn't find the specified chicken flavoured ramen so I just bought steam fried chinese noodles (they were in a yellw and red package) and used a pack of chicken OXO for seasoning. Used rice wine instead of white wine vinegar. Used a small fry pan for toasting sesame...heat it first then add the seeds. Make sure you keep an eye and turn after every 10-15 sec or they will burn. I had mine at med heat. I omitted the almonds only because my grocery bill that day was getting too high haha. Served with/on top of a pulled pork sandwich...this will be something I make a lot from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yum yum. I thought this was super delicous. I followed the recipe about to a T, except for the fact I did toast almonds and sunflower seeds. I just put the sunflower seeds on the salad as in, and it was still delious. I definitely would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Excellent flavor! I made it with the broccoli carrot slaw (no cabbage) because I had it on hand. I also did not have a ramen spice packet and the flavor was still delicious (you don't even need it)! One note of caution, however, the white wine vinegar is a strong one and gave me notable heartburn, so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States