Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Hubby and I both liked this. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used some sesame oil, rice vinegar, added 2 T. soy sauce (omitted salt) and sautéed the ramen noodles with the almonds and sesame seeds. I ended up using 10-12 oz of pre-packaged coleslaw mix and I felt that was the perfect amount with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I left out sesame seeds - still delicious - interesting flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Not bad, but nothing great. Kills my jaw from all the chewing. :0 I did change it just a bit- I added 3 Tbs. sugar, 1/4 c. veg oil, 4 Tbs. rice vinegar, 2 pkgs of ramen & 1/2 c. toasted almonds. I originally gave this 3 star when the ramen was crunchy- not a fan. But once it set in the fridge for a day..... yummy and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Followed instructions exactly and it was so good! Simple but very flavorful dressing. I think it would be delicious to add crispy bacon too. Trying that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I was looking forward to trying this and was highly dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I've been using this type of recipe for years, but I've never used the sesame seeds. There was more (olive)oil than (red wine) vinegar and I usually added apples. Ramen noodles were added just before serving, although I've always liked them soggy the next day. I like it best with the Oriental Ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chart

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paulden, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was awesome! I made it for a BBQ, and it was a big hit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Always a hit at family gatherings. Only thing I don't do is add the salt - the Ramen has plenty in it to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this coleslaw. Yes it is good when the noodles are crunchy but we also liked it later when the noodles softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a T. It was delicious as is. Now I use Sesame Oil and Rice Vinegar and it's got an amazing oriental flavor. I always make these changes now. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States