Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I really wanted to make this, but I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand - and it still came out great. I was trying to duplicate a ramen coleslaw I used to eat at a German restaurant in Chicago. This came darn close! I used poppy seeds in place of the sesame seeds (since that's what the original had) and I didn't use the almonds or green onions. I also used packaged coleslaw mix - it was so easy and so good. It was even good the next day, although the ramen noodles were soft-not a problem for me. Thanks for a great recipe - I really enjoyed it! PS - I can see that this would also be good with an Asian flair as some reviewers suggested. I'll try that another time, but today, I have to have it again as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Love! My family and I gobbled this stuff up so quickly! It will definitely be my go-to slaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe is delicious!! Nice and light! I made a few modifications. Added slivered carrots and iceberg lettuce to the mix. I omitted the salt since the package seasoning already has quite a bit and i doubled the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great, everyone loved it at the bbq. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I also roasted the ramen along with the sesame seeds. It's such a yummy way to eat cabbage, especially since I don't enjoy soggy coleslaws as much. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was so easy to make. I calculated the recipe ingredients to 12 servings and followed advice from a couple other reviews: 1) Used frying pan to toast the almonds (couldn't fine sesame seeds but I really liked the almond flavor!) 2) Used two packages of coleslaw mix instead of cabbage and green onions. 3) Used 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt. 4) I waited until right before serving to mix in the toasted nuts. This was delicious and very easy and went really fast at our family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
GREAT SALAD! I broiled the sesame seeds and almonds at different times or else the sesame seeds will burn. I would added an extra packet of ramen noodles for extra crunch! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love it. Only difference I do is I use sesame oil, then double the dressing and double the noodles, sesame and almonds. It's fine without being doubled..but we kinda like more dressing than most I guess. Good stuff I tell ya! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was very different from the usual coleslaw. I was out of white wine vinegar and used rice wine vinegar instead. I also added some soy sauce and cut down the amount of salt. I felt it needed a little brightness, so I added about 1/4 tsp of grated lemon zest. This really made it pop! I doubled the amount of dressing and used a bag of coleslaw. We'll see how our friends like it in a few hours at the bbq...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Asian Coleslaw from this web site is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States