Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
GREAT SALAD! I broiled the sesame seeds and almonds at different times or else the sesame seeds will burn. I would added an extra packet of ramen noodles for extra crunch! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love it. Only difference I do is I use sesame oil, then double the dressing and double the noodles, sesame and almonds. It's fine without being doubled..but we kinda like more dressing than most I guess. Good stuff I tell ya! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was very different from the usual coleslaw. I was out of white wine vinegar and used rice wine vinegar instead. I also added some soy sauce and cut down the amount of salt. I felt it needed a little brightness, so I added about 1/4 tsp of grated lemon zest. This really made it pop! I doubled the amount of dressing and used a bag of coleslaw. We'll see how our friends like it in a few hours at the bbq...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Asian Coleslaw from this web site is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
So good that I ate the leftovers for breakfast! It's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This stuff is addictive, don't dress to heavily and the noodles wont get soggy, also I did not have any almonds but it was nutty enough with the toasted sesame seeds, thanks for a nice light recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This lacked flavor and was even unpleasing to the eye. Given how much everyone likes it, I can only assume I did something wrong, however, I followed the ingedients exactly. Would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was okay. My husband did not like this and he'll eat just about anything. I just don't get the ramen noodle part of it. I know it is supposed to be crunchy, but by the time I served it, it was mush. My husband asked me what it was because he was afraid the coleslaw had worms. The flavor wasn't that great for me either. Something I thought we'd be eating through out the week got thrown away before we ate anymore. I gave it three stars because of the ease, even though it just wasn't my cup of tea flavor wise. Others might find it more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is great as-is and couldn't be easier. I alter it slightly to suit my taste - Definitely use pre-packaged coleslaw mix, cut the sugar in half and add 2T soy sauce for a more savory flavor. Toast the almonds, sesame seeds, and noodles but reserve the almonds until you are ready to serve. This will keep them nice and crunchy!! Great recipe - always a crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a great change up from your usual slaw. I didn't have any almonds, so I skipped them- didn't miss them! Also if you use the whole seasoning packet, you do not need the 1/2 t. of salt. Great for summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States