Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very tasty and refreshing...perfect for summer. I did double the liquid ingredients for the dressing, and used 1/2 sesame oil, 1/2 veg. oil and rice vinegar for great flavor! Used oriental ramem and added no salt. Used 3 green onions. Could eliminate the sesame seeds, and added additional almond slivers. It disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I love this recipe!! Try mixing it up with packaged coleslaw and broccoli-slaw together! It is great!! I use sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds,(sesame seeds are awful if you wear dentures)and when in a hurry, I do not toast the almonds, although it is tastier when they are toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I think this recipe is perfect for summer gatherings! I have passed it on to friends/family and will keep using it. The only change I made was I bought the pre-shredded cabbage. That's it. I do have a few ideas that I might want to incorporate in the recipe, but I love it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and is absolutely delicious! My family loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was a little bland, so I added some ginger, a few drops each of soy sauce and sesame oil. I made a mistake by using Ramen as it doesn't soften as fast as Cup Noodles. I tossed in a little more water to help it along. I added cooked chicken to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used 2TBS peanut oil and 1TBS sesame oil. I used 2 TBS white vinegar and 2TBS rice wine vinegar. I cut back on the white sugar and doubled the salt and pepper. I toasted the ramen noodles as well, they kept a great crunch! I also prepared the night before and added the almonds and noodles the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved that I had most of this in my cabinet already. I substituted rice vinegar for the white wine vinegar and sesame oil for the vegetable oil and sesame seeds (out of necessity) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purephotojoy
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Yummy! I also added apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Addictive and delicious! BUT-needs more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Prepared as directed, only difference is I used bag of coleslaw. The dressing was good; needed to perhaps add more of it as the ratio of cabbage vs. dressing was off. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States