Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and is absolutely delicious! My family loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was a little bland, so I added some ginger, a few drops each of soy sauce and sesame oil. I made a mistake by using Ramen as it doesn't soften as fast as Cup Noodles. I tossed in a little more water to help it along. I added cooked chicken to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used 2TBS peanut oil and 1TBS sesame oil. I used 2 TBS white vinegar and 2TBS rice wine vinegar. I cut back on the white sugar and doubled the salt and pepper. I toasted the ramen noodles as well, they kept a great crunch! I also prepared the night before and added the almonds and noodles the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved that I had most of this in my cabinet already. I substituted rice vinegar for the white wine vinegar and sesame oil for the vegetable oil and sesame seeds (out of necessity) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purephotojoy
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Yummy! I also added apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Addictive and delicious! BUT-needs more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Prepared as directed, only difference is I used bag of coleslaw. The dressing was good; needed to perhaps add more of it as the ratio of cabbage vs. dressing was off. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Every time I make this cole slaw (my daughter-in-law's favorite) I'm asked for the recipe. I'd suggest making it 4 - 6 hrs. in advance if you'd like your noodles a bit crunchy, more time if you'd like them softer. Suit to your taste and I guarantee, you'll love it! It's very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really better than traditional coleslaw recipes. Great alone or in pulled pork sandwiches. Brisket too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I doubled the sauce recipe and used a bag of coleslaw mix from Sam's Club. I also compromised as I didn't have any white wine vinegar, so i used rice wine vinegar plus 2 T of red wine vinegar. I didn't have any sesame seeds or almonds, so I used 1T sesame oil. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States