Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Such an inexpensive and easy recipe to make for a potluck. Very easy to have all the ingredients on hand too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Love it- I tweaked it slightly using roasted sliced almonds, a cabbage that I shredded, 3 carrots shredded, sesame seeds, cut the oil back by 1/3, and the coup de gras- wild onions (ramps) that grow in our forest, leaves and all! Very pretty, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I add the ramen seasoning packages to the dressing. I have never taken this anywhere that I came home with any left. I always double the dressing and add my own things like green onions and mandarine oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
One of our favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny nanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
My family goes nuts over mad hatter salad, and this is an awesome weeknight version. It is also slightly healthier. I toast the crushed ramen in a tablespoon, (or two) of unsealed butter with sunflower seeds and slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I haven't made it yet but a friend of mine does and I love it. It's light, crunchy and very refreshing. Thanks to all the other commentaries for their suggestions for variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I used peanut oil instead of veggie oil, left out the nuts and added chicken. What a quick, easy and tasty summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
added 1t sesame oil, a tad more sugar, a tad less vinegar (used rice wine vinegar). good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I make this all the time, it's wonderful. I add chicken to make it a meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I make this recipe with broccoli slaw and coleslaw mix. I also add slivered almonds and crumbled bacon and sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States