Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Such an inexpensive and easy recipe to make for a potluck. Very easy to have all the ingredients on hand too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Love it- I tweaked it slightly using roasted sliced almonds, a cabbage that I shredded, 3 carrots shredded, sesame seeds, cut the oil back by 1/3, and the coup de gras- wild onions (ramps) that grow in our forest, leaves and all! Very pretty, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I add the ramen seasoning packages to the dressing. I have never taken this anywhere that I came home with any left. I always double the dressing and add my own things like green onions and mandarine oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
One of our favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny nanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
My family goes nuts over mad hatter salad, and this is an awesome weeknight version. It is also slightly healthier. I toast the crushed ramen in a tablespoon, (or two) of unsealed butter with sunflower seeds and slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I haven't made it yet but a friend of mine does and I love it. It's light, crunchy and very refreshing. Thanks to all the other commentaries for their suggestions for variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I used peanut oil instead of veggie oil, left out the nuts and added chicken. What a quick, easy and tasty summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
added 1t sesame oil, a tad more sugar, a tad less vinegar (used rice wine vinegar). good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I make this all the time, it's wonderful. I add chicken to make it a meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I make this recipe with broccoli slaw and coleslaw mix. I also add slivered almonds and crumbled bacon and sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States