Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Great recipe. I also add 1/2 cup dried cranberries to the recipe. It makes it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I love this salad! This is one of the only salads my family will eat! I make this all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Tastes great and is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMPS_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
An unusual flavor - this is a great substitute for chips etc, when you have a crunchy/salty craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
This always goes over well at potlucks. People always ask for the recipe! Even though the noodles get soft it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Oh my! This is fabulous! I used both red & green cabbage, 2 sliced green bell peppers, 1/2 thinly sliced onion, 1/2 white vinegar and 1/2 balsamic vinegar. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I doubled the amount of almonds, which I had toasted. I brought this to a baby shower and it was the first thing to go and EVERYONE wants the recipe! Thank you Tamera for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
AWESOME!!!! We loved it...made just as directed (only doubled as it was for a potluck)..dh and I couldn't stop snacking on it! Next time I will try the suggestion of having some spicy marinated chicken, using a spicy chicken ramen packet, almonds, and maybe mand. oranges. yummmmm. oh, and thought we might try olive oil instead of veg. oil. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My grandmother just gave me this recipe and I absolutely love it. Her receipe uses prepackaged coleslaw mix, adds an extra 2 oz. package toasted slivered almonds, and beef flavored ramen. I've eaten this every night this week (I mix it all together right before eating). I make it with 1/2 torn up spinach leave and 1/2 slaw mix to make it a little healthier. Its really tasty with the spinach. However, if serving to guests I would probably skip the spinach b/c it doesn't look as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Yum! I usually use a bag of cole slaw or broccoli slaw and change up the vinegar (cider, balsamic, red wine) for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. However, like others I toast the noodles and sunflower seeds. I also add a couple teaspoons of soy sauce for an oriental flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States