Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My grandmother just gave me this recipe and I absolutely love it. Her receipe uses prepackaged coleslaw mix, adds an extra 2 oz. package toasted slivered almonds, and beef flavored ramen. I've eaten this every night this week (I mix it all together right before eating). I make it with 1/2 torn up spinach leave and 1/2 slaw mix to make it a little healthier. Its really tasty with the spinach. However, if serving to guests I would probably skip the spinach b/c it doesn't look as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Oh my! This is fabulous! I used both red & green cabbage, 2 sliced green bell peppers, 1/2 thinly sliced onion, 1/2 white vinegar and 1/2 balsamic vinegar. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I doubled the amount of almonds, which I had toasted. I brought this to a baby shower and it was the first thing to go and EVERYONE wants the recipe! Thank you Tamera for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Yum! I usually use a bag of cole slaw or broccoli slaw and change up the vinegar (cider, balsamic, red wine) for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Great recipe. I also add 1/2 cup dried cranberries to the recipe. It makes it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Tastes great and is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMPS_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
This always goes over well at potlucks. People always ask for the recipe! Even though the noodles get soft it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
An unusual flavor - this is a great substitute for chips etc, when you have a crunchy/salty craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I love this salad! This is one of the only salads my family will eat! I make this all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
AWESOME!!!! We loved it...made just as directed (only doubled as it was for a potluck)..dh and I couldn't stop snacking on it! Next time I will try the suggestion of having some spicy marinated chicken, using a spicy chicken ramen packet, almonds, and maybe mand. oranges. yummmmm. oh, and thought we might try olive oil instead of veg. oil. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. However, like others I toast the noodles and sunflower seeds. I also add a couple teaspoons of soy sauce for an oriental flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States