Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Yum! So easy, and fast too. My husband loved the simple yet tangy dressing, and we threw in some mandarin oranges, diced celery, and green onions. I used the oriental flavored ramen. Thanks--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is delicious. I used half vegetable, half olive oil. I also used half apple cider vinegar and half balsalmic vinegar. My other recommendation is to mix together the cabbage and sunflower seeds, and let it marinate in the liquid ingredients in the fridge several hours. 10 minutes before serving, I crunched up and mixed in the ramen noodles, that way they remained crunchy, and by then the seasonings had melded into the other ingredients. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA
Living In: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delightful flavor, crunchy and easy to make...what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great dish to bring to a cookout or summer event. It is hard to stop eating this once you start. Toasting the broken up Ramen noodles in a toaster oven before tossing them into the dish is key though. I also toast the almonds first too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna
Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Everyone wants my recipe for this tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was good. An easy basic way to use your cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Had this salad at a baby shower and then came here to hunt down the recipe. So, so good. Make sure you only make enough for the meal you're eating because it's not great the next day. A little soggy after being stored in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used a bag of cole slaw mix and added a handful of almonds and dried cranberries. Only used 1/4 c sunflower seeds (plenty). It turned out really delicious! My only complaint is that it was too oily. Next time, I'll cut down on the oil. I also used half sesame oil and half olive oil - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I'll have to try this one again. I think I needed more dressing and I used a whole head of red cabbage instead of the green, which seemed to be too strong of a flavor. I needs to soak overnight I think too. Maybe next time it will turn out better. I'm not writing this one off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScooterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Oh my , how can something so simple taste so good ? I used sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds and red wine vinegar (per a friend's suggestion)instead of white . After tasting it , several times , lol , I added a small can of mandarin oranges . Now I know what my dish for Saturday's family picnic will be . Don't hesitate (like I did ) to try this dish , its delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States