Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I received a similar recipe from a friend but lost it so found this one. I used a package of shredded cabbage with carrots and per suggestion of someone else, doubled the sauce. Per my friend's recipe, I used 2 packages of oriental ramen and mixed the seasoning packets in with the sauce. I also put in a little sesame oil and 1/s rice wine vinegar. I remember my friend's recipe said to let the dressing blend flavors overnight but I was hungry so ate it right away and it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used 3/4 a head of cabbage, and 1/2 of the remaining ingredients (I prefer smaller amounts of dressing), using oriental flavor ramen noodles. It was by FAR the best cabbage I've ever eaten. I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Yum! So easy, and fast too. My husband loved the simple yet tangy dressing, and we threw in some mandarin oranges, diced celery, and green onions. I used the oriental flavored ramen. Thanks--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is delicious. I used half vegetable, half olive oil. I also used half apple cider vinegar and half balsalmic vinegar. My other recommendation is to mix together the cabbage and sunflower seeds, and let it marinate in the liquid ingredients in the fridge several hours. 10 minutes before serving, I crunched up and mixed in the ramen noodles, that way they remained crunchy, and by then the seasonings had melded into the other ingredients. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA
Living In: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delightful flavor, crunchy and easy to make...what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great dish to bring to a cookout or summer event. It is hard to stop eating this once you start. Toasting the broken up Ramen noodles in a toaster oven before tossing them into the dish is key though. I also toast the almonds first too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna
Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Everyone wants my recipe for this tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was good. An easy basic way to use your cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Had this salad at a baby shower and then came here to hunt down the recipe. So, so good. Make sure you only make enough for the meal you're eating because it's not great the next day. A little soggy after being stored in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used a bag of cole slaw mix and added a handful of almonds and dried cranberries. Only used 1/4 c sunflower seeds (plenty). It turned out really delicious! My only complaint is that it was too oily. Next time, I'll cut down on the oil. I also used half sesame oil and half olive oil - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States