Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Just had this at a church dinner and it was the best salad there. Was told the recipe came from here and was made as written. The Ramen noodles were not crunchy, but I didn't know they were supposed to be and it was great as it was. I'll try it that way when I make it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
loved it. I used almonds instead of sunflower seeds. Great recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Followed this exactly----To me it tasted like oily cabbage :( not sure what happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This recipe is perfect, but I added grated carrots and chopped greeen onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I received a similar recipe from a friend but lost it so found this one. I used a package of shredded cabbage with carrots and per suggestion of someone else, doubled the sauce. Per my friend's recipe, I used 2 packages of oriental ramen and mixed the seasoning packets in with the sauce. I also put in a little sesame oil and 1/s rice wine vinegar. I remember my friend's recipe said to let the dressing blend flavors overnight but I was hungry so ate it right away and it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used 3/4 a head of cabbage, and 1/2 of the remaining ingredients (I prefer smaller amounts of dressing), using oriental flavor ramen noodles. It was by FAR the best cabbage I've ever eaten. I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Yum! So easy, and fast too. My husband loved the simple yet tangy dressing, and we threw in some mandarin oranges, diced celery, and green onions. I used the oriental flavored ramen. Thanks--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is delicious. I used half vegetable, half olive oil. I also used half apple cider vinegar and half balsalmic vinegar. My other recommendation is to mix together the cabbage and sunflower seeds, and let it marinate in the liquid ingredients in the fridge several hours. 10 minutes before serving, I crunched up and mixed in the ramen noodles, that way they remained crunchy, and by then the seasonings had melded into the other ingredients. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA
Living In: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delightful flavor, crunchy and easy to make...what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great dish to bring to a cookout or summer event. It is hard to stop eating this once you start. Toasting the broken up Ramen noodles in a toaster oven before tossing them into the dish is key though. I also toast the almonds first too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna
Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States