Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Sooo good! I added craisins, green onions and cut the oil down to half and added a little water. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flarffy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. I had it at a fam party once and have craved it ever since. This tastes just like the one my aunt made. She used almonds which I like much better than sunflower seeds but that was all I had tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very fast and simple to throw together... tasted great... I added extra cabbage because it seemed like a little too much dressing... but good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I add mandarin oranges and craisins. Always a hit! Plus I put the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a quick and tasty recipe. I use bagged coleslaw mix in place of the cabbage and added green onions and chopped celery to mine. I also like the flavor better if I use sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil, but it is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe. Did variations as most others did. Added sunflower seeds and use store bought Lite Sesame dressing. I also sauted chicken stir fry sized chicken breast in the dressing and added to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very good and easy to make! I used 1/2 package of shredded cabbage and carrots, 2 packets of the chicken flavoring, some green onions, sesame seeds, and used only about 1/4 cup oil. I also did not have plain vinegar, so I used 1 tbsp. rice vinegar (ran out) and 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar. I also added a couple splashes of sesame oil. Topped the salad with marinated spicy szechuan chicken and broccoli. Husband does not usually like cold salads, but he liked this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for a friend that just had a baby and saved some for me. We all loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My mom used to make this when I was a kid, and I was happy to find the recipe. I used a bag of chopped cabbage, and the recipe yielded enough to fill a large bowl. As others suggested, I decreased the oil. I kept the dressing separate from the salad (so it wouldn't get soggy) and ate on it throughout the week. Quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
It needed some tweaking, but it was a good base (I already submitted to have a custom recipe made on it). I made it double, so I used a whole head of cabbage and two packages of ramen noodles. I recommend using the Oriental flavor because that matches right. I then, instead of sunflower seeds, used sesame seeds (eyeballed it), used sliced almonds, and also added four chopped green onions. For the dressing, as someone suggested, cut the oil in half, so I left it at a 1/2 cup, used about 5 Tbsp of sugar, and then used 4 tbsp of rice vinegar and 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar, along with the seasoning packets from the soup package. It came out great and everyone loved it. The thing I didn't do, which I need to do and will do, is add salt and pepper (especially pepper) to taste. I needs that extra flavor and kick. That was added to my customized recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States