Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delightful flavor, crunchy and easy to make...what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great dish to bring to a cookout or summer event. It is hard to stop eating this once you start. Toasting the broken up Ramen noodles in a toaster oven before tossing them into the dish is key though. I also toast the almonds first too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna
Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Everyone wants my recipe for this tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was good. An easy basic way to use your cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Had this salad at a baby shower and then came here to hunt down the recipe. So, so good. Make sure you only make enough for the meal you're eating because it's not great the next day. A little soggy after being stored in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used a bag of cole slaw mix and added a handful of almonds and dried cranberries. Only used 1/4 c sunflower seeds (plenty). It turned out really delicious! My only complaint is that it was too oily. Next time, I'll cut down on the oil. I also used half sesame oil and half olive oil - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I'll have to try this one again. I think I needed more dressing and I used a whole head of red cabbage instead of the green, which seemed to be too strong of a flavor. I needs to soak overnight I think too. Maybe next time it will turn out better. I'm not writing this one off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScooterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Oh my , how can something so simple taste so good ? I used sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds and red wine vinegar (per a friend's suggestion)instead of white . After tasting it , several times , lol , I added a small can of mandarin oranges . Now I know what my dish for Saturday's family picnic will be . Don't hesitate (like I did ) to try this dish , its delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Added toasted almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a good base recipe. I cut the sugar and oil down a bit. Added green onions. Next time I will try adding craisins or baby sweet peas. Thanks, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States