Ramen Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Love those ramen salads but the seasoning pkts are very high in sodium and 1/2 c of oil is too much for this chubby cook. I omit oil based dressing and substitute a minimum of light toasted sesame dressing. Toasting the dry noodles and some sesame seeds boosts flavor a lot. Yum! Wish I had some cabbage to make some right now.want some right now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Always loved this when my sister made it. I made a double batch, I doubled everything but the oil (1.5x the amt) and needed more vinegar than double. YUM. Used asian noodle kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love this recipe and its so simple to put together. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole A Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
yumm, yumm, yumm, AND yummmmmm! (one of the only cold salads my hubby will eat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I love this salad! Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I love Hawaiian food and this is really great. I tried it without the sunflower seeds since that's the way my favorite Hawaiian restaurant serves it - and it was really close to the restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this yesterday for my son's Boy Scout family potluck. I bought a package of shredded coleslaw mix. I knew it was more than a half of a cabbage and I wanted a lot of dressing. I made tripled the dressing but only put in 2 packages of the ramen seasoning and 1 package crushed noodles. Left out the sesame seeds and just chopped up one bundel of green onions. I made it a few hours ahead of time but didn't mix in the almonds or noodles until just before serving and had really good luck with it. Very tasty and easy. Thanks! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
wow. this was really gross...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My cousin made a salad like this for a baby shower and it was so delicious I had to find a recipe. I followed the recipe except I did not have any nuts. I did add green onion and sesame seeds and it was marvelous! I also used "pork ramen" and the dressing was to die for! We brought this to a barbecue and it was devoured. After we left we went to the grocery store and bought more cabbage so we could make it again right away. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
A great foundation - you can enjoy simply as is or add other stuff. I added broccoli slaw, cranberries, chopped green onions, finely chopped celery, and shredded carrots - it was excellent. Best chilled for awhile - at least 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States