RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Really, really good! The flavors are amazing! I'm sure it could be varied by the type of wine you use. I used a sweeter white. I also added a little thyme to the recipe. I combined all the ingredients for 8 breasts but only had 4 and thought I needed more marinade, so I added a bit more wine, lemon juice and soy sauce (less sodium kind). You can use the remaining marinade too. Bring to a boil on the stove and then brush on the chicken on the grill or use as a dipping sauce. The lemon juice really helps to make the chicken tender. I cut mine into cubes (frozen is easier to cut for me) then put on skewers (after marinating in a bag) along with peppers and onions. Use a bag for the chicken to marinate in so you can flip it throughout the day so it gets evenly coated. I lay mine on a dish in case the bag leaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
ALL I could taste was the soy sauce. Actually threw out of most of the chicken, sadly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Everyone devoured it quickly. No leftovers and even made double for crowd. Will make this again, its very delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I probably wouldn't use this recipe again. I think I was expecting much more from all the great reviews. Had a funny taste to it that I can't place, but I didn't care for that lingering aftertaste. My husband liked this chicken more than the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Excellent marinade!!! So flavourful and the chicken was very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
First recipe that I have passed to my Mother, who says it is great too.Smells like &*^^&% when in bag- don’t judge by the Asian/booze smell!!! I did less garlic + more wine… THE BEST!!! Another FIRST: First time I thought to myself: “This chicken tastes better than a steak (or fill in your own fave meat). “
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
amazing! it reminded me of spedies (from southern ny if anyone knows what they are!)...extremely tender chicken--very flavorful. i put them in tortillas and mr. picky said "umm--not bad!"..what do you want from a 5 year old? it usually means please make this again--it's something i'll eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Good recipe, everyone liked the flavor. Though, I grilled halved chicken breasts and it was a bit dry when fully cooked. Next time, I'll try the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I skewered the marinated chicken with onions and broiled them because I don't have a grill. The ginger was a bit overpowering to me but the marinade kept the chicken moist. Next time I think I'll use less ginger and I'll like them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
excellent, my family loved it a real keeper thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States