RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Too salty, and I didn't even marinated for 24 hrs like some. I don't think the flavor pay off was all that amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I wasn't able to grill this as I had planned due to some unexpected rain so I had to bake this in the oven. It had a nice flavor but was a bit too salty. I would like to make this again and reduce the amount of soy sauce and next time cook it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Had an amazing flavor. A pain to skewer but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I didn't have white wine or lemon juice on hand, so I left them out, but this was still a delicious marinade! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Outstanding flavor and very simple to make. Added mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and canned potatoes to the skewers. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I did this with drumsticks and chicken breasts. I baked the legs for my daughter and her dinner guest and grilled the breasts. Very nice flavor; super marinade for chicken. I'll definitely make this again. (AND, the kids loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best chicken marinade ever!! I didn't have the ginger so I left it out and it was still GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Deserves 10stars on smell alone! It is in the fridge marinading right now; easy recipe with things that are always in the house... woo! I'll post on the finished product in a few hours. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortneyTonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
By far the best chicken marinade I have ever tried! I doubled the listed quantity of wine so the soy sauce would be thinned out more, leaned heavier on the oregano in the Italian spices, then made a double batch for 8 boneless/skinless chicken breasts and 5 boneless/skinless thighs. Poked the meat deeply all over with a fork and placed in a large baggie in marinade for 2 FULL DAYS before grilling it! Chicken was full of flavor all the way through, tender and juicy! All family members loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Made as written and marinated overnight. This was tasty enough, but didn't stand out from any other chicken marinade. I used low-sodium soy sauce, and still found this to be a tad salty. Probably won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States