RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was so good family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe got my attention with the ingredients and great reviews. I did not have White wine so I used dry sherry. I also added brown sugar and crushed red pepper. I made kabobs and they were moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We had this last night and it was a *hit*! I, like some other reviewers, thought it would have more of an Asian type taste with the soy sauce but it really didn't at all. Just a nice, Italian seasoned taste. I marinated overnight and grilled it - the chicken was incredibly tender. This will definitely be making an appearance here again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very tasty, even tho I didn't get to actually marinate... I just mixed a double portion up in a glass pan, placed the chicken strips in, and baked at 375 degrees for a half hour. I adjusted the taste to fit my family's preference, in our case more lemon was all we needed (but we are big soy sauce fans.) For my chicken strip dippers, I threw some of the strips into a fry pan and crisped the outsides for just a minute, and accompanied them with tater tots. As for the rest of us, we just served over rice and it was delish! The little bit of leftovers were even more amazing the next day as the rice soaked up the sauce wonderfully. Next time I'll try to marinate n grill, n thicken remaining marinade w/ cornstarch slurry... and there WILL be a next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Too salty, and I didn't even marinated for 24 hrs like some. I don't think the flavor pay off was all that amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I wasn't able to grill this as I had planned due to some unexpected rain so I had to bake this in the oven. It had a nice flavor but was a bit too salty. I would like to make this again and reduce the amount of soy sauce and next time cook it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Had an amazing flavor. A pain to skewer but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I didn't have white wine or lemon juice on hand, so I left them out, but this was still a delicious marinade! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Outstanding flavor and very simple to make. Added mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and canned potatoes to the skewers. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I did this with drumsticks and chicken breasts. I baked the legs for my daughter and her dinner guest and grilled the breasts. Very nice flavor; super marinade for chicken. I'll definitely make this again. (AND, the kids loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States