RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very easy to throw together. It really keeps the chicken moist and gives it a lot of flavor, even on an electric grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicioys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was the BEST mainate ever! I used chicken and shrimp it was so flaverful. The ginger was excellent in this marinate, would'nt leave a thing out! Next time I will try to marinate overnight . This one is definitely on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Did Not Use Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
One of our favorite recipes. I have used this recipe for years. I double the marinade and use boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I also use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and crushed (from jar)or powdered ginger. I always marinate the chicken as long as I can. I usually make extra and use the leftover chicken for fajitas, quesadillas or grilled chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This marinade has a really delicious herb flavor. I pounded 4 boneless chicken breasts down to 1/2 inch thick. I used low sodium soy, olive oil instead of vegetable and powedered ginger. I let this marinate all day. I thought it would have an oriental flair, but it had more of an italian herb flavor that was wonderful and looked great on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is my go to chicken recipe when I need a dinner with little preparation. I omit the ginger (personal preference, not a ginger fan), and use garlic powder in place of the crushed only because it's a time saver. Marinate overnight and the next night grill chicken breasts skipping the skewers. The smell while it's on the grill will make your mouth water, and of course the best part, tastes great. Goes well with any side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is my all time favorite chicken marinade. I found it on All Recipes a long time ago and have used it ever since plus shared it with friends and family. I skip the skewers and just marinade the chicken breasts and put them on the bbq. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I can't say for sure why I wasn't impressed. It was good, not great. The boys ate it up and I finished mine but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
So good. I just used it for grilled chicken rather than kabobs. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, California, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States