RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Made this tonight as is and it was great, the marinade was simple to throw together. I had it with sauteed creminin mushrooms, a package of grilled vegetable which was all tossed to homemade pasta and a mushroom alfredo sauce. My hubby who is picky said he LOVED IT and could eat it every day and be happy. So it is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Cordeiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
love love love this recipe! use it ALL the time and still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We give this one a 5+ .....it was delicious! Used olive oil instead of veg oil and dried ground ginger instead of fresh since I had no fresh on hand. I also let the chicken chunks marinate for 24 hours in a zip lock bag. Skewered and grilled tonight....very moist and very flavorful. Will most definately make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very easy to throw together. It really keeps the chicken moist and gives it a lot of flavor, even on an electric grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicioys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was the BEST mainate ever! I used chicken and shrimp it was so flaverful. The ginger was excellent in this marinate, would'nt leave a thing out! Next time I will try to marinate overnight . This one is definitely on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Did Not Use Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
One of our favorite recipes. I have used this recipe for years. I double the marinade and use boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I also use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and crushed (from jar)or powdered ginger. I always marinate the chicken as long as I can. I usually make extra and use the leftover chicken for fajitas, quesadillas or grilled chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This marinade has a really delicious herb flavor. I pounded 4 boneless chicken breasts down to 1/2 inch thick. I used low sodium soy, olive oil instead of vegetable and powedered ginger. I let this marinate all day. I thought it would have an oriental flair, but it had more of an italian herb flavor that was wonderful and looked great on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is my go to chicken recipe when I need a dinner with little preparation. I omit the ginger (personal preference, not a ginger fan), and use garlic powder in place of the crushed only because it's a time saver. Marinate overnight and the next night grill chicken breasts skipping the skewers. The smell while it's on the grill will make your mouth water, and of course the best part, tastes great. Goes well with any side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States