RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Did Not Use Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
One of our favorite recipes. I have used this recipe for years. I double the marinade and use boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I also use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and crushed (from jar)or powdered ginger. I always marinate the chicken as long as I can. I usually make extra and use the leftover chicken for fajitas, quesadillas or grilled chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This marinade has a really delicious herb flavor. I pounded 4 boneless chicken breasts down to 1/2 inch thick. I used low sodium soy, olive oil instead of vegetable and powedered ginger. I let this marinate all day. I thought it would have an oriental flair, but it had more of an italian herb flavor that was wonderful and looked great on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is my go to chicken recipe when I need a dinner with little preparation. I omit the ginger (personal preference, not a ginger fan), and use garlic powder in place of the crushed only because it's a time saver. Marinate overnight and the next night grill chicken breasts skipping the skewers. The smell while it's on the grill will make your mouth water, and of course the best part, tastes great. Goes well with any side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is my all time favorite chicken marinade. I found it on All Recipes a long time ago and have used it ever since plus shared it with friends and family. I skip the skewers and just marinade the chicken breasts and put them on the bbq. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I can't say for sure why I wasn't impressed. It was good, not great. The boys ate it up and I finished mine but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
So good. I just used it for grilled chicken rather than kabobs. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, California, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is my most FAVORITE chicken marinade ever! Very tasty! You can use this marinade for a variety of things! I used this to make orange chicken and chicken lettuce wraps and they turned out SPECTACULAR. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
used less salt, added extra dash of olive oil, and thinned marinade with some water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I found this to be a great addition to my family meal planning. I use less salt, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with the original recipe. Just wonderful!!! :-) Thanks, for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States