RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Due to unexpected circumstances, my chicken strips marinated for two full days, but we really liked them. I recommend grilling them as the recipe states. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good and juicy. I marinated overnight which I recommend. I was out of onion powder and used a shallot instead of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have GOT to remember this recipe! Surprisingly, astoundingly delicious, one of the better pieces of chicken I've ever had. With Hubs out of town I wanted something simple but special for supper and this appeared to be what I had in mind. I wasn't about to fire up the grill however. I removed the chicken breasts from the marinade, put them in a shallow pan and drizzled them with melted butter and a few good shakes of salt and pepper. I baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, then sprinkled them with paprika and finished them off under the broiler for a couple of minutes to give them an attractive golden-brown color. I let them rest for a few minutes and in the meantime prepared a bed of baby spinach and arugula, sliced avocado and grape tomatoes. I drizzled them with a light lemon Dijon vinaigrette, then laid the sliced chicken over the bed of greens. For added measure I then poured over some of the wonderful juices that had accumulated in the pan. Moist, tender, juicy and with outstanding flavor. I was incrediby impressed that this seemingly unremarkable marinade would prove to be so spectacular. I did use olive oil rather than vegetable oil and skipped the ginger as it doesn't move me - these were small changes that nevertheless were necessary for me and suited my tastes perfectly. This chicken was so good I can't imagine it suffered at all from being baked and not grilled, and because it turned out SO good I know I'll probably prepare them the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Made this tonight as is and it was great, the marinade was simple to throw together. I had it with sauteed creminin mushrooms, a package of grilled vegetable which was all tossed to homemade pasta and a mushroom alfredo sauce. My hubby who is picky said he LOVED IT and could eat it every day and be happy. So it is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margi C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
love love love this recipe! use it ALL the time and still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We give this one a 5+ .....it was delicious! Used olive oil instead of veg oil and dried ground ginger instead of fresh since I had no fresh on hand. I also let the chicken chunks marinate for 24 hours in a zip lock bag. Skewered and grilled tonight....very moist and very flavorful. Will most definately make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very easy to throw together. It really keeps the chicken moist and gives it a lot of flavor, even on an electric grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicioys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was the BEST mainate ever! I used chicken and shrimp it was so flaverful. The ginger was excellent in this marinate, would'nt leave a thing out! Next time I will try to marinate overnight . This one is definitely on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Did Not Use Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States