RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I thought this was just ok, my husband wasn't crazy about it. I, too made kabobs with the chicken. The flavor was good, but it really didn't seem to have very much flavor, which was surprising. I marinated it for 4 hours. Usually I shy away from marinating chicken overnight (especially a marinade containing lemon juice) as it seems to break down the chicken too much, but this definitely needs to marinate overnight. I used ground ginger, replaced the Italian seasoning with basil & oregano (didn't have Italian seasoning), olive oil and lite soy sauce. It was very tender and I will make it again, but will let it soak overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Oh my goodness! These were so moist and tender. Very flavorful. The only things I changed (b/c it was what I had on hand) was rice vinegar in place of the wine and 1/4 tsp dry ginger instead of the fresh. Served with lightly buttered white rice, mixed veggies and a salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
It was very good. My chicken was tender & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Unbelievable!!! All i can tell you is that my mouth is still watering. Today i took a break and got up extremely late. It wasn't until the last minute that i decided to try this recipe, so i didn't have much time to let my chicken marinate. Didn't have any onion powder, added a little bit more wine and used ground ginger instead of fresh ginger. Let sit for almost 2 hours. Wow!! what a burst of flavors in your mouth!! i want my family to try this, so next time i think i'll be making "ramjam pork", since all in my house have a dislike for chicken... weird people!! ;( lol. Thank you so much Laura!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Wonderful flavor and nice juicy chicken. I made extra and used the sliced chicken for salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was absolutely delicicious. My family just loved it. I let it marinate for 6 hours and it was so tender and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe that I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was really really salty and I used the lite soy sauce. Dont think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Very good great flavor, marinated for 24 hours, very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Loved this!! Wonderful flavor! Grilled it on skewers with onion wedges and red peppers and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
The flavor was very good. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States