RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
ALL I could taste was the soy sauce. Actually threw out of most of the chicken, sadly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Everyone devoured it quickly. No leftovers and even made double for crowd. Will make this again, its very delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I probably wouldn't use this recipe again. I think I was expecting much more from all the great reviews. Had a funny taste to it that I can't place, but I didn't care for that lingering aftertaste. My husband liked this chicken more than the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Excellent marinade!!! So flavourful and the chicken was very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
First recipe that I have passed to my Mother, who says it is great too.Smells like &*^^&% when in bag- don’t judge by the Asian/booze smell!!! I did less garlic + more wine… THE BEST!!! Another FIRST: First time I thought to myself: “This chicken tastes better than a steak (or fill in your own fave meat). “
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
amazing! it reminded me of spedies (from southern ny if anyone knows what they are!)...extremely tender chicken--very flavorful. i put them in tortillas and mr. picky said "umm--not bad!"..what do you want from a 5 year old? it usually means please make this again--it's something i'll eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Good recipe, everyone liked the flavor. Though, I grilled halved chicken breasts and it was a bit dry when fully cooked. Next time, I'll try the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I skewered the marinated chicken with onions and broiled them because I don't have a grill. The ginger was a bit overpowering to me but the marinade kept the chicken moist. Next time I think I'll use less ginger and I'll like them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
excellent, my family loved it a real keeper thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
It's "THE" chicken recipe for us. Just tried it again last night. I don't change a thing. I've tried different grilled chicken recipes but this is still the winner since I came across it 3 yrs ago. Husband agrees it's the best out of the many recipes I've tried. Kids love it too. Very tasty and super easy. Ingredients are already in the cupboard/fridge. The only thing I need to get is just the wings. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States