RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Due to unexpected circumstances, my chicken strips marinated for two full days, but we really liked them. I recommend grilling them as the recipe states. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good and juicy. I marinated overnight which I recommend. I was out of onion powder and used a shallot instead of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have GOT to remember this recipe! Surprisingly, astoundingly delicious, one of the better pieces of chicken I've ever had. With Hubs out of town I wanted something simple but special for supper and this appeared to be what I had in mind. I wasn't about to fire up the grill however. I removed the chicken breasts from the marinade, put them in a shallow pan and drizzled them with melted butter and a few good shakes of salt and pepper. I baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, then sprinkled them with paprika and finished them off under the broiler for a couple of minutes to give them an attractive golden-brown color. I let them rest for a few minutes and in the meantime prepared a bed of baby spinach and arugula, sliced avocado and grape tomatoes. I drizzled them with a light lemon Dijon vinaigrette, then laid the sliced chicken over the bed of greens. For added measure I then poured over some of the wonderful juices that had accumulated in the pan. Moist, tender, juicy and with outstanding flavor. I was incrediby impressed that this seemingly unremarkable marinade would prove to be so spectacular. I did use olive oil rather than vegetable oil and skipped the ginger as it doesn't move me - these were small changes that nevertheless were necessary for me and suited my tastes perfectly. This chicken was so good I can't imagine it suffered at all from being baked and not grilled, and because it turned out SO good I know I'll probably prepare them the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Made this tonight as is and it was great, the marinade was simple to throw together. I had it with sauteed creminin mushrooms, a package of grilled vegetable which was all tossed to homemade pasta and a mushroom alfredo sauce. My hubby who is picky said he LOVED IT and could eat it every day and be happy. So it is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margi C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
love love love this recipe! use it ALL the time and still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We give this one a 5+ .....it was delicious! Used olive oil instead of veg oil and dried ground ginger instead of fresh since I had no fresh on hand. I also let the chicken chunks marinate for 24 hours in a zip lock bag. Skewered and grilled tonight....very moist and very flavorful. Will most definately make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very easy to throw together. It really keeps the chicken moist and gives it a lot of flavor, even on an electric grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicioys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was the BEST mainate ever! I used chicken and shrimp it was so flaverful. The ginger was excellent in this marinate, would'nt leave a thing out! Next time I will try to marinate overnight . This one is definitely on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Did Not Use Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States