RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Outstanding flavor and very simple to make. Added mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and canned potatoes to the skewers. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I did this with drumsticks and chicken breasts. I baked the legs for my daughter and her dinner guest and grilled the breasts. Very nice flavor; super marinade for chicken. I'll definitely make this again. (AND, the kids loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best chicken marinade ever!! I didn't have the ginger so I left it out and it was still GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Deserves 10stars on smell alone! It is in the fridge marinading right now; easy recipe with things that are always in the house... woo! I'll post on the finished product in a few hours. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortneyTonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
By far the best chicken marinade I have ever tried! I doubled the listed quantity of wine so the soy sauce would be thinned out more, leaned heavier on the oregano in the Italian spices, then made a double batch for 8 boneless/skinless chicken breasts and 5 boneless/skinless thighs. Poked the meat deeply all over with a fork and placed in a large baggie in marinade for 2 FULL DAYS before grilling it! Chicken was full of flavor all the way through, tender and juicy! All family members loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Made as written and marinated overnight. This was tasty enough, but didn't stand out from any other chicken marinade. I used low-sodium soy sauce, and still found this to be a tad salty. Probably won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
SUPER Easy, very tasty and incredibly versatile. I was short on time so threw some chicken breasts in this marinade (I didn't measure and didn't have white wine) for a few hours then pounded out to about a1/2" and cooked at 400 for 15min. Sprinkled the paprika on top and broiled a few more. The paprika does take it up a notch. I served with sauteed spinach (my kids are addicted to this stuff and eat a ton. Served with garlic bread on this side. So easy how could I not love it? =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I only marinated for about the 3 hour minimum and still it had lots of flavor. I grilled slowly to make sure it didn't dry out by overcooking. Super easy and one I'll be using a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was good...I marinated overnight and then grilled...followed the recipe. I just ate the chicken alone with a salad on the side. Very juicy...I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tasty, but average. I marinated over night, removed chicken from the marinade, and baked it in a 425 F oven. I'm sure it would have been tastier grilled. If I make this again, I will add 1 tsp. poultry seasoning, greek style yogurt, 1 tbsp. more lemon juice, an additional clove of garlic, and some heat. I will also bake it in the marinade. It was too mild, but the blend of asian and meditaranean (sp?) flavors was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States