Raita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
refreshing! i added some fresh dill, cayenne pepper and omitted the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Wonderful! I have served with chicken and beef dishes. My husband and 17 month twins LOVE it! We have already made it twice! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I took this to a Mexican potluck and it was a great success. Next time, though, I'll decrease the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I used yogurt only, and added green bell peppers because I had them. Very good with chicken marinated in yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
My husband loved it. Said it was very tasty. I used lowfat sour cream and fatfree yogurt, which makes it lowfat and he still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was excellent. My husband told me that it was better than the one we get at a local Indian resturant (dont know if I agree with that). Next time I think I'll add some onion. We'll be having this often!! Thanks for the great recipe Katherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Really an excellent recipe. Much better than the spice mixture I purchased at the local Indian import store. I think the key is a lot of cumin and cilantro. This recipe is an absolute must as an accompaniment to authentically spicy Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I followed the advice of another rater and omitted the garlic and sour cream, added fresh cilantro and added a couple of Tbs. of milk to thin it out. A definite keeper! This goes really well with the chicken tikka masala recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Yum! i love this but i leave out the tomatoes. Goes wonderfully on Gyros. If you can get greek yogurt at a specialty store it is even better; you can leave out the sour cream altogether. With regular plain yogurt, follow recipe (add the sour cream). It seems some people don't understand this is not a salad or side dish, it goes on top of other things (gyros, curry chicken, etc) That is maybe why they didn't like it. It's not something you really would eat by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States