Raisin Rats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and followed it to a "T"; the result were TO DIE FOR:) They're kind of like a Snickerdoodle with raisons. Picky hubby took one bite and pronounced them "Yummy." Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cambria, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leeton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My husband loves these. I made it for the first time today and I added the all spice and vanilla extract to it. They were perfect. So quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TStripes360

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as directed and they were great. My kids loved them. Next time, I will add a little vanilla as the other reviewers did. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I wanted to bake something and looked at what was on hand...raisins! These are way better than I expected...I'll make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chickens
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Love these! I used 1 Cup WWflour/1 Cup APflour~ i also added approx 1 teaspoon cinnamon, dashes of nutmeg, allspice, and cloves, and the tiniest pinch of ginger. Really simple to make with a GREAT texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Absolutely wonderful recipe!!! My boyfriend, being a big raisin fan, absolutely loves these cookies :) They seem to go just right with a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this recipe this afternoon for the first time. Very good. I like others added vanilla and a bit of allspice. My husband always tells me that I'm always making cookies with chocolate in them, thus my search led me to this chocolate free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These are the best cookies I've made in a long time. we just added 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract, and a splash of whole milk. absolutely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Not what I expected but still good. I used 1 C wheat flour and 1 C white. These cookies are very dense and very sweet. The first one I wasn't too sure about but the more I ate the more I liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAIRE CALDERONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
These cookies are a cross between a snickerdoodle and a sandie. I love how thick and dense they come out. I did half the batch with the raisins for my daughter and the other half with dried cranberries and chopped pecans for me. And then I proceeded to eat five of them! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States