Raisin Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I made these for my daughter & her friends at daycare and they LOVE THEM! They're always asking for more! They're great because they are dairy and peanut free, but are still a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
came out delicious! I used brown sugar. My husband couldn't stop munching on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These cookies have the perfect consistency - soft and chewy. Also, they are light and taste good. I forgot to roll mine in sugar, but they didn't seem to miss it. They needed 10 mins in my oven - don't bake them more, even if they look undone to you. They will harden when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I added more raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Very good. I substituted rough chopped dried cherries for the rasins, but otherwise followed the recipe. Turned out very very good, everone thought they were wonderful. Only other thing I did different was baked for 15 min on parchment covered, not greased air bake cookie sheets. A++ Thank you Diana H!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
These are my absolute favorite! I used butter and golden raisins. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My daughter's friend has a dairy allergy and I wanted to bring a snack to school that she could eat. I used currants instead of raisins and rolled them in red and green sugar for the holidays. you need a lot more than 3 tbsp sugar! maybe just put sugar on the top of the cookies? these were delicious and all the kids and teachers loved them! the teachers even saved a couple extra for the little girl to have when the snack brought isn't allergy friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
GOOD AND SOFT AND CHEWY I ADDED 1 EXTRA CUP OF RAISINS AND ALSO 1 TSP VANILLA WHEN COOKING THE RAISINS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliforniaBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
i used dried cherries, they were light and almost cake like. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Everyone loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States