Raisin Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are delicious. They took abt 20 min in my oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These turned out really great. I used currants and followed the recipe as written. I think next time I will use half butter and half shortening, I found they tasted a little to much like shortening and I'm not a fan of it. I will reduce the sugar a little too but that's just a personal thing. The kids loved them. I may try dried cherries too or pretty much any dried fruit would work with this, even mini chocolate chips. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, will be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Taste like raisin filled cookies without the work and with raisins in every bite. I put more raisins in. I use this recipe for wedding cookie trays and they are always a big hit. Got the recipe originally from the Pennsylvania Grange cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gipsy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I used dried cherries like a fellow reviewer. These cookies taste good! My dough was a little crumbley, so the cookies turned out chewy instead of cakey..Which is fine as long as they are soft!! And these are soft. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These cookies have the perfect consistency - soft and chewy. Also, they are light and taste good. I forgot to roll mine in sugar, but they didn't seem to miss it. They needed 10 mins in my oven - don't bake them more, even if they look undone to you. They will harden when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliforniaBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
i used dried cherries, they were light and almost cake like. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
GOOD AND SOFT AND CHEWY I ADDED 1 EXTRA CUP OF RAISINS AND ALSO 1 TSP VANILLA WHEN COOKING THE RAISINS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My daughter's friend has a dairy allergy and I wanted to bring a snack to school that she could eat. I used currants instead of raisins and rolled them in red and green sugar for the holidays. you need a lot more than 3 tbsp sugar! maybe just put sugar on the top of the cookies? these were delicious and all the kids and teachers loved them! the teachers even saved a couple extra for the little girl to have when the snack brought isn't allergy friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I made these for my daughter & her friends at daycare and they LOVE THEM! They're always asking for more! They're great because they are dairy and peanut free, but are still a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States