Raisin Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
these have become my favorite cookie!! I follow the recipe exactly and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The taste was good but they spread a lot. To stop this I had to add more flour. The end result was good...but I had better raisin cookies by just adding raisins to a basic (good) sugar cookie dough...without soaking the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Really good cookie. Mine didn't flatten as much as the ones pictured...but great none the less. I also added a tsp of rum to the raisin water and another to the batter for a 'rum raisin' variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michigansoccer10
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
So good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michigansoccer10
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delicious. Like a raisin/sugar cookie though I wouldn't call them puffs so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yum! My husband told me not to make these again- they were too yummy and we all ate too many too fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
The cookies come out delicious! I didn't have have shortening so I used butter. I use half white suggar, half brown suggar. I also substitued raisins with craisins. The first batch got burned at 350F, I lower it to 300F for the second batch and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins. The result was delicious! I look forward to trying the dried cherries variation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These cookies turned out so well!! I used a medium sized cookie scoop so they were bigger than the recipe called for and also pressed down on them a little bit for a less rounded look, they do not spread much while baking. The 1 thing I did differently was to use some apple juice in place of 1/2 C. water for boiling the raisins. Next time I may try orange juice. This is now my favorite raisin cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States