Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I have never made Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. It was my co-workers birthday and she wanted me to make them. I got this recipe and everyone loved them. Deffinate thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
5 yrs looking for my mom-in-law's kind - this is it! Baked firmer at 10 min; I make them smaller, for 5 doz. For sturdier texture, add 1/4 c "Grape Nuts" or similar cereal. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Not very impressed. Had a floury taste and was cakey. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Very nice recipe! They were odd in that their consistency was crunchy on the outside, chewy and cake-like in the middle. Took some getting used to and could have been that I greased the pans... but my boyfriend loved them and ate them all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made these with whole wheat flour and they still tasted terrific. I also only had 1/2 c. of raisins instead of a full cup, but it didn't really matter. I added 1/4 t. of cloves and 1/4 t. of nutmeg too because I like spicy cookies. I recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I just finished making these cookies, and I must say... they were delicious. I used butter instead of just shortening, and I ran out of white sugar, so I used brownulated sugar, and couldn't tell difference.Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Great cookies! I have been searching for a good Raisin Oatmeal cookie recipe for quite some time. Most other recipes turn out cookies that are like rocks. I'm going to share this recipe with other moms who are looking for a healthier alternative to the old stand by - the chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
These cookies turned out pretty good. Everyone in the building loved the smell while they were baking. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Perfect....a soft, but not chewy cookie that is delicious. I t is the perfect change from the traditional oatmeal hard cookie, and the extra soft chewy packaged kind...I will definately make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States