Raisin Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Fantastic cookie! Good lemon flavor, I just love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
It is not too sweet because of the lemon juice... Excellent cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Awesome! My husband said "that's how a cookie should be-flavorful and sweet and salty and crunchy and chewy". This is my second time making them. The first I used butter because I didnt have the no trans fat shorting. This time I followed the recipe except I left out the raisons and added an extra cup of oatmeal. So good (my husband doesn't like raisins, but I liked them that way too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
How disappointing. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was good but the end result, not so good. I had very flat cookies, so I added another cup of oatmeal, still flat, so I added another (now at 3 cups) and they still didn't have shape, mind you I have only cooked them for about 8 min. Very disappointing. Taste...good, presentation...terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We love these cookies!! I even add a half teaspoon more of the lemon extract to bring out the lemon flavor of the cookie. A very interesting and delightful combination and change from the "norm."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I might have baked them a little too long, cause I had trouble getting them off the cookie sheet. But I have a brand-new stove and am still learning its quirks. Yet they taste great, and so what if they're a little crispy. I used golden raisins to keep the "blonde" look. I just might try another batch after Christmas for a second taste test! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used about 1/4 cup lemon juice only and baked this in 2 batches. I thought it wasn't quite sweet enough so I made a little lemonly glaze out of powdered sugar, lemon juice & water and drizzled it over the cooled cookies just for an extra lemon touch. I brought these to work and my co-workers enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great Cookie. It's sweet and a bit tangy. I put some lemon zest insead of extract since I didn't have the extract. I think this cookie might be great with dried cranberries; might make for a very festive Xmas cookie with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I am going to give these cookies five stars for TASTE, but the presentation was not what I was looking for. The dough was very wet, and they spread out very thinly yet had a cakey texture. They tasted delicious, but I would have been embarrased to serve them or bring them to anything. I did really enjoy the taste though, so I could see us making them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
The best lemon cookie I have found so far. The lemon flavor is strong and what I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States