Raisin Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I read the reviews before I made them and read about them coming out flat so I used unsalted butter and 1/2 the amount called for and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These are excellent! Great lemon flavor, with a little crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
The best lemon cookie I have found so far. The lemon flavor is strong and what I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I am going to give these cookies five stars for TASTE, but the presentation was not what I was looking for. The dough was very wet, and they spread out very thinly yet had a cakey texture. They tasted delicious, but I would have been embarrased to serve them or bring them to anything. I did really enjoy the taste though, so I could see us making them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great Cookie. It's sweet and a bit tangy. I put some lemon zest insead of extract since I didn't have the extract. I think this cookie might be great with dried cranberries; might make for a very festive Xmas cookie with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used about 1/4 cup lemon juice only and baked this in 2 batches. I thought it wasn't quite sweet enough so I made a little lemonly glaze out of powdered sugar, lemon juice & water and drizzled it over the cooled cookies just for an extra lemon touch. I brought these to work and my co-workers enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I might have baked them a little too long, cause I had trouble getting them off the cookie sheet. But I have a brand-new stove and am still learning its quirks. Yet they taste great, and so what if they're a little crispy. I used golden raisins to keep the "blonde" look. I just might try another batch after Christmas for a second taste test! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We love these cookies!! I even add a half teaspoon more of the lemon extract to bring out the lemon flavor of the cookie. A very interesting and delightful combination and change from the "norm."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
How disappointing. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was good but the end result, not so good. I had very flat cookies, so I added another cup of oatmeal, still flat, so I added another (now at 3 cups) and they still didn't have shape, mind you I have only cooked them for about 8 min. Very disappointing. Taste...good, presentation...terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Awesome! My husband said "that's how a cookie should be-flavorful and sweet and salty and crunchy and chewy". This is my second time making them. The first I used butter because I didnt have the no trans fat shorting. This time I followed the recipe except I left out the raisons and added an extra cup of oatmeal. So good (my husband doesn't like raisins, but I liked them that way too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States