Raisin Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Indigoheart
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These were so good! I used butter insead of shortening, omited the raisins, and added a little lemon zest. I think next time I make them I'll try adding some cranberries. My only criticism is that they kept falling apart. They're also not the prettiest cookie ever, but I think they make up for it in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious! They turned out great and I reduced the sugar by half and used whole wheat flour to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made these tonight after having a taste for some good lemony cookies & these was the big hit. Although I made some changes like I use part Sugar & part Sugar substitute, I didnt have shortening , so I use 1 /2 tbs of butter , spread & olive oil to equal the amount of shortening that the recipe call for, I also didnt have any Rolled Oats so I used what I had on hand, Quick Oats, allowed them to sit/soak in the Liquid ingredients as gather all the dry ingredients on the side in another bowl.As for the Raisins I added small box after my 1st 6 aprox 3.5-4"inch cookies on the sheet due to my wife doesn't care for raisins so I made 1/2 with & 1/2 without raisins , I wasnt sure on the size the cookies was suppose to be so my 1st sheet was 3.5 -4 inch and the remaining was 7 small 1.5 inch maybe the size they was suppose to be @ 1st. I use the 24 serving size recipe so everything was 1/2 of the original ingredients. Next time I will added Semi Sweet Chocolate chips along with nuts & 1/4 cup of raisins. Thanks for sharing. Will make again for the family. Now I have a new Lemon cookie, I can now put my Butter Cookies Recipe up for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebabyal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Not my favorite cookie. Omited the raisins. Added zest but still missing something, can't quite figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
excellent flavour and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Cut the shortening by half unless you like flat, crisp cookies. I added and extra cup of rolled oats and an extra cup of flour, and used 3/4 c butter. Add lemon zest if you want a stronger flavour. I'd also substitute dried apricots for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I gave this 5 stars, but it needs more body; so I added an extra 1/4 cup of oats and 1/4 cup of Craisins in addition to the ingredients as listed in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very tasty, light, flavorful combination of tart/sweet. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, as another reviewer suggested, and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I'm going to have to agree with another review about how they look. They taste great but mine didn't look anything like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chzheadgrl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I read the reviews before I made them and read about them coming out flat so I used unsalted butter and 1/2 the amount called for and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States