Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
very simple tasty cookies!! i added 1/3 cup more of flour, increased the raisins to one cup and added 3/4 cup chopped walnuts. sooooo good!! they baked up perfectly and did not flatten at all! will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wow! These are great! I added 1 tsp. pumpkin spice to the cinnamon because I wanted a spicier bite. Glad I did it. I also took the suggestion to soak the raisins in egg. Now, all I have to do is give them away so I don't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliarevived2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made these cookies for my Sunday school class ---but---I found out that I was our of raisins so I used dates ---got lotsa compliments ---delicious cookies and thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I changed this recipe so much that I feel guilty rating it, but it was yummy. I ran out of brown sugar so i substitued a cup of maple syrup for 1 of the cups of sugar I didn't have enough raisins so I added some choc chips i didn't have shortning so i used canola oil the dough was pretty thin so i baked it in a 9x13 cake pan but my boyfriend said it tasted like banana bread (without the banana) that his mom used to make. i named it cookie cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were okay. Not really anything special about them, except that you don't need baking powder to make them (I was out). I would only make them again if I needed cookies and was out of baking powder. Not bad, just not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These tasted delicious, but always came out flat as a pancake for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I put a twist on this recipe by using cranraisins and walnuts in them. They were soft a chewy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow, incredible! I love them because they are so easy to make. (I can't eat them due to diabetes) My husband and son loved them because of their taste. They loved them too much, in fact. Next time I will freeze half of them before they gorge themselves again! I've never seen cookies disappear so fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These cookies are delicious and absolutely error proof. I didn't have enough brown sugar so I substitued one cup of the brown sugar with white sugar. I think this is why my cookies came out much fluffier than those pictured above. My flour was also half whole wheat, which made for a healthier cookie. Even though I had to referigerate some of the dough and bake it into a second batch today, both batches came out beautifully. Surely, my cookie tin will be empty again by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States