Raisin Coconut Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I decided to make a cookie based on my little white dog, nicknamed Gweechie that loves to lick his paws. Going to be called 'Gweechie Paws'it had to have coconut as the main ingrediant (white dog hair!) and caramel for his reddish head. This was basically what I was looking for!(coconut, nuts, choc) I used milk chocolate chips, (I will reduce them to 3/4 cup next time), and topped with caramel and added coconut(for the Gweechie paw effect) and I also refrigerated them. Family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were good, but I would rather use these ingredients to make magic layer bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I had this recipe in the form of an old magazine clipping and finally tried it last night. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Delicious! I made these for Christmas. My family liked them, and they were a healthier choice to the chocolatley kind I brought over as well. Making these again some time soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These cookies are very good! My grandma and I make them for Christmas. Everyone always loves them! There is just a small problem, they sometimes get a bit hard if they are not eaten in a week or so, but they usually don't last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie_monster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These cookies were delicious! Soft, moist and great even the next day! I am baking more again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made these cookies for a Christmas cookie exchange and they were okay. I suggest reducing the amount of chocolate chips or raisons to about 1/2 to 1 cup. Also adding in at least a tsp of vanilla extract would give these cookies a more delicious bake good tase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Hmm. Interesting cookies. I thought these were pretty sweet--not surprising, with all that sweetened condensed milk, and have an interesting taste. A good use of odd ingredients that I needed to use before they spoiled. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States