Raisin Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Easy to make...great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Just like mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
they were the best butter tarts, we ever tried, hubby just loved them. thank you Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I love these as an alternative to pecan pie. Easy to make and I prefer the bite size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
awesome....easy to make, i used a smaller tart shell got 30 tarts from this recipe, used 1 tablespoon pure maple syrup and 1 tablespoon lemon juice, and 1/2 talespoon more butter. these are not goopy tarts just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe is delicious, but the raisins coupled with the brown sugar make it too sweet. I might try substituting some of the brown sugar for flour. The time and temperature also work with just one big tart (I think mine is 9 inches). I also didn't have any nutmeg, and cinnamon was an OK substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I doubled the recipe, but added only 3/4 of a cup of raisons total, and also a good cup of chopped pecans, poured it into two 9" pie crusts, and baked for 15 minutes, cooled for one hour and they turned out great. I didnt bake them as long as recipe called for as they would have come out burnt. Taste tested on friend, and he survived with a smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was my first attempt at butter tarts, they turned out great. I cheated and used ready to bake pie crusts to fit in the muffin tins (not a very good crust maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were easy to make, but I found they had too much lemon. Otherwise, these are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States