Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I added cinnamon 1tbs. and 1/2 cup of sugar, plus added 1 and a half cups of raisins. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I advise waiting until further on in the kneading cycle to add the raisins, though. Otherwise, they will just get chopped up into the bread. I actually doubled the raisins. I add some before and some during the knead cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
It was good but, I shouldn't have add the raisins at beginning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I doubled the raisins and still think it could use more. I also doubled the cinnamon on the 2nd batch - much better but will try adding even a tad more next time to make it more of a cinnamin raisin bread. Good recipe and the texture on this is very good. Use the bread flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This bread did not turn out well at all. I will not make this again. Made me laugh that one person raved about it but when I read her review, she had almost totally changed the whole recipe. I actually give this no stars but had to rate it at least a one star or I could not comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debberleeme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wow! I'm pleasantly surprised! After reading the reviews I did double the raisins and I doubled the cinnamon. I didn't have any bread flour so I added 3t xantham gum. I think a lot of people had trouble if they used regular or wheat flour. I read online that those flours don't have as much gluten as bread flour. I loved this bread and will definitely make it again and again! My 3 year old loves it too, which is awesome because it has no sugar!(well, ok. I did add 2 T sugar, but might not next time.) Thanks for the great recipe!!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENVET
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I'm making this for the 3rd time right now and I have to say I love this bread! The first time I made it, it came out okay. But everyone's kitchen environment is different, and you have to keep that in mind when working with yeast. I need a little bit more water. I also add chopped walnuts and I double the raisins. This is so good!! Love that there is no added sugar - it doesn't even need any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a super great raisin bread & oh so easy! I make it exactly as recipe states, except I sometimes add 1/4 or more raisins. Really- really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Wow I really love this recipe. It is mildly sweet and almost no fail. I have never had so many compliments on a bread before. My family and friends love this. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
does not taste like store bought raisin bread but still pretty good. I found the raisins were all chopped up (put them in at the beginning), next time I will wait to add them to the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States