Rainbow Trout with Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I think it was great on fish. Loved it and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I liked this recipe, added some dill and parsley on the fish as well, it turned out very good. love the yogurt sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ched Bread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was delicious, but next time I will only make 1/4 of the amount of sauce. The sauce was tasty, but it would be soup if I used all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was very good. In addition to lemon pepper I seasoned both sides of the fish with garlic powder as well as salt. There was a lot of the sauce leftover, next time I will cut the amount in half. I used freshly caught trout, homegrown cucumber, and served it with tomato and cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Sauce added nothing to the fish. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is very good with or without the cucumber yogurt. I'm not fond of fish and this was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I thought the sauce was pretty bland. Love trout but like flavor more. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this. As other reviewers suggested I made the sauce first and let it sit in the fridge for about twenty minutes. I also added a raw garlic clove. If you are a garlic lover I highly recommend it. It gives it a nice spicyness. And yes, definitely drain some of the liquid out of the cucumbers. I used seedless cukes. I serve this with a nice fresh cut of steelhead trout. It was just enough flavor for a nice fresh cut of fish. Served a nice Parmesan garlic couscous and roasted asparagus with it. Perfect easy Sunday evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Super easy, super fast - served it with roasted asparagus - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
The yogurt sauce went very well with the trout. My trout piece was a bit big so the first time much longer. I did not have lemon pepper so I used fresh lemon juice and sprinkle some pepper. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States