Rainbow Sherbet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This was divine. I made it for a community group member's birthday with strawberry ice cream--his favorite. I also put sliced berries around the edges for decoration. We had ten people and not a single piece was left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
it is really yummy and quick and easy to make took me 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Loved this cake. It is quick and easy to make and turns out very pretty. It's perfect for summer when you don't want to heat up the kitchen with baking a dessert. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This was way too easy to be so good. It was nice and cool on a warm evening and very light. I will use this often. It makes you look like you've been working hard at a fancy dessert....it takes 15 min. max. Thanks again M Morel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This cake is beautiful and delicious. I served it at my best friend's wedding shower, and everyone was impressed. I would recommend freezing the cake after making the sherbet layers. About an hour later, frost it, and then freeze it again. Otherwise it gets too sloppy. Thanks for a delicious and elegant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I just got back from a 4th of July picnic and everyone loved this dessert. They picked it over homemade pies, snickers cake and an ice cream cake from Dairy Queen. needless to say I didn't have any left to bring home. It is so easy and good I know I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Even though it's winter, this was such a refreshing dessert! It was so beautiful, and I received several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Yummy! What a light, refreshing & still very flavorful dessert. My sister made this & we just loved it. She froze the cake for about an hour in between arranging the layers & frosting it. I just made it for Mother's Day & did the same but also waited until only about a half hour before serving to do the whipped cream frosting, as it made the topping just slightly frozen. I also used an orange angel food cake because there wasn't any orange sherbet (I used rainbow and lemon-lime). Mmmm! Mmmm! Mmmm! Guilt-free dessert & lovely presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This is the best summertime cake!! I served it to my husband and sons after returning from soccer practice and they loved it. It is so refreshing and not killer sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Didn't go with the "rainbow"; instead I used only raspberry sherbet and decorated the top with some raspberry jam. It looked very pretty. I made this for a birthday party--the women were all thrilled that they didn't have to politely decline a slice of cake, and surprise! the men liked it too. Very easy. Definitely will make it in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States