Rainbow Rotini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I loved this pasta salad! It was crunchy (which I love), and flavorful, and easy to make. I added pepperoni also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe was really delicious. So much so that I am making it a staple of my diet. I wish I would have taken the suggestions of others though to use the salad sensations or whatnot. I felt it needed more tang or zest. I will put fewer onions in as well as they were a bit overpowering. Overall, it was delicious and nutritious and a definite keeper with just a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was wonderful! I left out the olives, mushrooms, and green peppers and we LOVED it. I fixed it when family was over and everyone really enjoyed it. Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very good. This is the recipe I go to for a standard pasta salad. I omitted the mushrooms due to personal preference. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious, and it makes an excellent presentation. I added crumbled feta cheese and cut back on the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Excellent. I used some apple cider vinegar and olive oil. Will make this again when I have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I just made this to go with burgers tonight. I only had whole wheat rotini so that is what I used. All the veggies still add a lot of colour. It is very good, but I bet it is even better after sitting a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was great! I added the Salad Supreme (a few teaspoons) & the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was good, since I love fresh veggies and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and tasty pasta salad! I loved the colors of all the fresh veggies. I used yellow pepper instead of green (all I had!) and grape tomatoes instead of whole ones. I also omitted the mushrooms, as my family doesn't care for them. It is very good as is, and even better with some chopped imitation crab meat tossed in! Thanks for sharing; I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States