Rainbow Rotini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I've been making this for years. It's great for picnics since it makes quite a bit. I also add a half bottle of "Salad Supreme" Seasoning. More or less to taste as it can be quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I too have been making this recipe for years with the salad supreme it just isn't the same with out that. I also add sliced pepperoni and cubed mozzerella and fat free dressing, cuts down on the fat so I can add the pepperoni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Very tasty!!! I also added a touch of Parmesan cheese and some pepper for taste. I only added 1/2 the onion the recipe requested. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I loved this pasta salad! It was crunchy (which I love), and flavorful, and easy to make. I added pepperoni also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
my veterian friends loved this. It is bright & colorful, even the kids tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe was really delicious. So much so that I am making it a staple of my diet. I wish I would have taken the suggestions of others though to use the salad sensations or whatnot. I felt it needed more tang or zest. I will put fewer onions in as well as they were a bit overpowering. Overall, it was delicious and nutritious and a definite keeper with just a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was wonderful! I left out the olives, mushrooms, and green peppers and we LOVED it. I fixed it when family was over and everyone really enjoyed it. Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Exactly how I have always made my rotini salad, aside from adding pepperoni and cauliflower. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My boyfriend said, "I love this pasta salad because there isn't too much dressing". I think that sums it up! Chock full of veggies, its delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States