Rainbow Rotini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is a wonderfull basic pasta salad recipe! Use the veggies that you and your family like. The same goes for the salad dressing, try a sundried tomato, or greek style one. For a bit more substanitial salad, add your favorite diced cooked meats and cheese. The possibilites are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious, and it makes an excellent presentation. I added crumbled feta cheese and cut back on the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Excellent. I used some apple cider vinegar and olive oil. Will make this again when I have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and tasty pasta salad! I loved the colors of all the fresh veggies. I used yellow pepper instead of green (all I had!) and grape tomatoes instead of whole ones. I also omitted the mushrooms, as my family doesn't care for them. It is very good as is, and even better with some chopped imitation crab meat tossed in! Thanks for sharing; I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was good, since I love fresh veggies and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was great! I added the Salad Supreme (a few teaspoons) & the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I just made this to go with burgers tonight. I only had whole wheat rotini so that is what I used. All the veggies still add a lot of colour. It is very good, but I bet it is even better after sitting a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very good. This is the recipe I go to for a standard pasta salad. I omitted the mushrooms due to personal preference. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Easily adaptable to your preferences. I use cherry tomatoes since I don't like raw tomatoes very much. I also omit the cucumbers, but use both red and green peppers. I also top with a healthy sprinkle of fresh parm cheese right before serving. Very refreshing and yummy. One tip: blanche the broccoli; it keeps it crispy under the dressing. this is great as a side dish for turkey burgers or italian sausage on a roll. Of course it's good all on it's own as well for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My boyfriend said, "I love this pasta salad because there isn't too much dressing". I think that sums it up! Chock full of veggies, its delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States